Help us to create an art studio/oasis for everyone in Medlice, Czech Republic

Country

República Checa

210 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    31/12/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    2873

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am an artist/ fashion photographer and photography instructor from Los Angeles.I am now living in between LA and a beautiful country side of Czech Republic, in the rolling hills of south Moravia, know for it's vineyards , castles and beautiful nature. popular for hiking, biking, fishing, and sight seeing of the old historic mid evil castles.

    I decided to buy this old farm house and build a art studio and an oasis for all of those people that wish to escape a big city like Los Angeles and have place to retreat, relax and recharge.
    As you can tell from the pictures, falling in love with a place like this is almost instantaneous. The farmhouse consist of a large garden, two wells, a barn, 2 wine cellars, and several rooms that are not fixed or even occupied yet. So far I was able to do most of the work and fix 3 rooms plus all the flooring of the barn, to make it a nice habitable space...but I am far from finished

    That's why I am reaching out to like minded people. Anyone that wishes to get away for a while and live out in the nature, where you can actually see millions of stars at night and sleep like a baby without any city noise and all the distractions we face every seconds of our lives, living in a place like LA, NY or any other big cities

    My dream is to revive this 100 year old farm house and turn it in to a playground for all artists and nature lovers that wish to come and stay here whenever they like.

    Perhaps offering free art and photography classes for those of you that are interested in coming out here, would be a bonus, as I love teaching and sharing 30+ years of my life with others.

    Please hit me up , if you have any questions or concerns
    Thank you
    Shaun Alexander

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Living a rich life doesn't have to be expensive! Abundance in nature, creeks, lakes and all sort of sport activities in the village and also minutes away from a big mid evil city of Znojmo. with 1400 years of history, culture and attractions that brings 1000's of tourists to this region year round. Also Known for the biggest wine festivals, wine cellars, great restaurants and much more....this place is a hidden jewel of central Europe. and I am happy to share this experience with you. having a car would be helpful, but I am happy to provide some transportation for grocery shopping or even some sight seeing if need to

    The updated photos are to show what we can get done only with two volunteers in one month , I am now determined to finish the rest very soon with your help
    If you can build things with wood, install plumbing, electrical ,hardwood, roof structures, tearing down walls and build new ones, masonry work ,build fire place...pretty much everything that comes with rebuilding a 100 year old barn house :-)

    But the place is lovelier than ever and Thanks to my amazing Volunteers , Adrian and Barnaby ..I couldn't do this without them

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Anyone with the following skill sets are welcome
    1-Carpenters, builders, handyman, plumbers, electrician, interior decorator with ability to make furniture or interesting projects, gardners, roof makers, tile makers, flooring of any kind, or anyone with a kind heart and soul that just want to come and contribute....I am happy to host all good people with good intentions

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Interested in learning Czech, Spanish, French, German

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Both food and accommodation is provided for up to 25 hours help a week

    Rooms available
    1-One room with Double bed and a single bed- sleeps 3
    2-One with a single bed- sleeps one
    so Maximum people 3-4
    Our water is from own well, with a large water heater tank for the shower
    Cooking space is limited to electric stove, but we are in the process of building a kitchen in the barn.
    see photos below.
    That's why I am very interested in anyone with hands on building and creating experience.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    This region is known for hiking, biking, swimming, and offers a very peaceful environment for a zen life.
    This Village is about 20km away from the main city of Znojmo with excellent buss connections.
    There are a few natural swimming places along with indoor and outdoor pools for the summer.
    Since this region is known for it's sunny days, many people travel to south Moravia for their summer holidays
    Znojmo offers great restaurants, museums, castles, and great locally grown wine and beer
    In your time off, you'd be able to enjoy any of the above activities in the city, or just relaxing and BBQing outside of the barn , by our own lakeside

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Great WiFi In the most relaxing nature Come relax , work and explore the possibilities

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I have a beautiful lakeside parking for your carevan if need to

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Any outdoors pets welcome, as long as you take care of them

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 613595834871