Organic farm, campsite and water sports help near Carrick on Shannon, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

260 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/01/2021

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

     

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We run a small organic farm with a campsite on it, (the theme of which is upcycling and eco) and welcome workawayers to help with work around the farm and campsite presently (june 19) we are developing a "Pumkin patch" on the farm for holleween 2019. This is the main project at present, other work is helping staff with maintainance on farm, saving some turf ( peat), tents, cleaning bathrooms & kitchen, gardening, helping with visitors both on site and doing activities. The site is on the banks of the river Shannon and has a decked walkway and fishing stands adjacent. We offer a number of activities - Stand Up Paddleboards, Row boats , Chinese Dragon Boats. Volunteers would have use of this equipment during their free time.

    Workawayer accommodation would be on-site in self-catering accommodation. The campsite is just 3km from the bustling town of Carrick on Shannon which has a wide variety of bars and restaurants and both a leisure and arts centre. We provide bikes for our helpers to travel to and from town etc There are both regular train and bus links to Dublin.
    During winter time we have building projects and maintenance work on going so we are open to taking couples or two friends to stay for a 3-5 week period.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have visitors from all over Ireland so volunteers will get to experience a wide range of people with different backgrounds and accents which should help them develop a wider knowledge of english language. Also working with hosts and others on the farm and campsite
    Carrick hosts a large multi-national population with Kurdish, Polish, Lithuanian, specialist shops plus all major supermarkets and good restaurants and pubs

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Workawayers would help with gardening mainly the new Pumkin-patch and general maintenance around the farm and campsite and also help with farming duties with the animals. If interested and competent in water sports helpers may help out with these activities. During summer months when campsite is open workawayers would help with visiting tourists etc

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Dorm style bedroom accommodation with access to bathroom and large self catering kitchen

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Workawayers are open to borrowing one of our bikes/boats during their time off and exploring the local countryside and river or visiting the nearby town of Carrick on Shannon. Our family live in separate accommodation nearby and workawayers would be invited to visit our home to meet with our family which consists of 2 adult boys and 1 dog and to do outdoor activities with us.
    A very important and enjoyable night out we take our workawayers to is Anderson's Thatch pub on a Wedensday night for a night of Irish traditional music, dancing and singing.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Minimum 4-6 hours a day, 5 days a week, including weekends.




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 611985271773