Looking for kind souls to help gardening, vegetable farming, promotion of eco-tourism in Nepal

Country

Nepal

560 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    37  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 13 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Namaste. We are a family of five and we live just above Begnas Lake, not far from Pokhara. We welcome you to our property which is situated on a ridge overlooking two beautiful lakes with the Himalayas in the background. We wish to promote eco-tourism on our land as we run a small homestay with 4 bedrooms for guests. We are looking for wonderful volunteers who can help us with tending to our land and helping with daily chores around the house such as: tending the field, gardening, cleaning and maybe some light building work.
    We especially would enjoy experienced energetic volunteers who may have some knowledge of: Agriculture, sustainability, tourism, social media, marketing and promotion, blog writing, photography , business experience and as well as environmentalist and Engineer. If you have these experience you will be a wonderful fit! . We don't have enough space for two people, we request you to apply if you are individual and easy going person. we are interested in work and experience but not any philosophy. We often provide a week and sometime maximum two weeks to volunteer.
    We have much to offer to volunteers in the local community. Nearby we have a yoga studio, Vipassana meditation centers, much hiking as well as boating and fishing on the lake. The town is three kilometers away with easy transportation to the Homestay. Here you can enjoy the peace and quiet in our natural environment and live like a local.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will be part of a typical Nepali family, you can learn typical cooking, organic gardening, Nepali language and our way of life. We are sure that you can teach us some new things as well. We can also introduce to you a traditional way of farming and roasting coffee beans.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The workload of our new projects continues to grow and the work around the property is too much to handle by ourselves. We are looking for kind souls that would like to help us with gardening, cleaning, working in vegetable field as well as helping to promote the homestay business. Any volunteers who have social media experience would be great. Our volunteers will have plenty of time and freedom to explore the surrounding area of our wonderful community.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Nepali: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The accommodation is a simple bedroom located in a traditionally constructed building which is separate from the main family house so you will have complete privacy. The room is shown in the photos above and benefits from stunning views down to Begnas lake and the Annapurna Himalaya range in the background. There is electricity in the bedroom to charge mobile phones and suggested to bring touch light to go to bathroom. The basic toilet and shower building is next door. The bedroom has a single bed.

    If you need to buy anything during your stay there are small shops 10min walk away or you could walk a nice trail down to Begnas Lake, roughly 30min, where you will get anything you might need.


    You will be requested to work 3 hours in a day anytime we need help and 15 hours in a week and you will be provided holiday on arrival day and the last day of the week and in return you will receive only free room and drinking water and for food either you manage yourself or we will provide meels in very cheap price, three meals just for 4 dollar, breakfast, lunch and dinner . You should manage toilet paper and shop yourself. Thank you :)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are a lot of opportunities for you to use your spare time. You can read a book on one of our terraces overlooking the lakes. You can take yoga and meditation classes at the meditation center two minutes nearby. If you enjoy hiking we have many trails nearby that lead to amazing views of the surrounding area. You can also walk down to the lake to rent a boat or go swimming.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week ( 15 hours/per aweek)- no food

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicación: (4.8)


























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 594597383439