actualizado   Última hora

Stay with our family and help at schools in the ancient city of Bhaktapur, Nepal

  • 952 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 16 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Yogendra. My family (my mother, my wife Anita ,my son R-ya ,daughter Aayushree live in a beautiful historical city called Bhaktapur, which is one hour and a half away from Kathmandú.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I will be happy to show you my beautiful city and all the area in your (and mine) free time! There are a lot of things to see here: an ancient historical city (you can find some photographs if you google our city’s name). And I will be happy to teach you Nepalí if you are interested in.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Since March of 2015 we are looking for volunteers to help us in our Government schools and Schools for disabled people here in Bhaktapur! (It is a new project). The Government schools are completely public and totally free of charge for students and this is precisely the reason why they only assist the poorest people in the city. They always need and appreciate any help they can get, these are some ways you could help them:

    - You can help drawing nice paintings on the walls of the school
    - You can help by teaching English to the kids (their level is not really good)
    - You can help us creating a website or blog for the school.
    - There is no hardware equipment in the school so if you have any old computer and you can bring it here it would be perfect for the kids to acquaint them with computer science and technology
    - If you have any musical instrument you could show them it would be very useful for the kids to learn music from other cultures.

    The Government provides them with some course books and some simple clothes but they have no games and they only have very basic and rudimentary school material like pencils or reference books.
    You also can help for baby caring and
    farming too with local families
    If you could contribute in any degree they would be extremely grateful.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Hindi: Fluido
    Nepali: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    For the accommodation, you will be more than welcome in my house . We will offer you a separate room and sharing kitchen and occidental toilet (and if you want we have a latrine too). You will be able to take a cold or hot shower (as you want)!

    About the food, we give you the opportunity for you to eat with my family and myself in a traditional way (on the floor and with the hands) but if you have any problem with that, we also have tables and silverware. We eat a small breakfast at 8am (usually tea and some bread) . The school provides a snack at 1pm approximately and then dinner is at 7pm at my house (dal bhat again). There is no need for you to bring a sleeping bag as we provide any blankets you may need. The temperature is about 30C on summer and 14C on winter. We boil water every day for drinking purposes and you can drink as much as you want.

    We ask to you to help us with 5 US Dollars) for your accommodation.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If you are interested, please write me an email and I will give you my home address and mobile phone number. There are a lot of buses every hour from Kathmandu to Bhaktapur. You can choose if you want to take a local bus (charging 35NPR) or a tourist bus (a little more expensive).

    Thank you very much,

    Yogendra

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

  • ...

    Este anfitrión cobra una tarífa

    leer más
    $5 per day contribution towards food costs
Número de referencia de anfitrión: 146212757358

Comentarios (22)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.5)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (4.5)
























Help our radio station, do farming or give local students conversation training in Naubise, Nepal
Conoce la vida rural y el intercambio cultural en una granja en Nagarkot, Katmandú, Nepal