1 / 5

French Australian family looking to share their home and have a cultural exchange. Australia

  • Australia
  • 47 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 26 ago 2022



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas



  • Descripción


    We are French/Australian family living in Ocean Grove. Xavier is French and works in Melbourne.

    I (Fe) am Australian and work in Melbourne and the Bellarine. Our 6 year old twins are full of energy, love life, music, art, play, nature, cooking and having fun!

    We are an active family. We love to go on adventures in nature and spend most of our weekends outside on our bikes by the sea, at the park or in the garden. We love gardening, we grow our own veggies and try to have a small ecological footprint.

    We are looking for a friendly, adventurous, environmentally minded, kind and compassionate person, (especially native French speakers) to join our family to help the girls learn French and to help out around the house.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are an adventurous family. We love to travel and explore nature. We love meeting new people and introducing them to Australian culture and helping them make the best of their time in Australia.

    We love living in Ocean Grove, it is a gorgeous seaside village with so much to offer. We are very happy to show you around the Bellarine Peninsular. There are fantastic surf beaches, bike paths and many beautiful places to go hiking.

    We love to cook and share social meals with family and friends. Our favourite meal is Gallette! We are looking for someone to help teach our children French and share in our day to day lives.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Please only apply if you can stay a minimum of 3 weeks.

    We are looking for a native French speaker to share their love of language and culture with our 6 year old twins. We are looking for someone with an education background and/or child minding experience. We would love for you to actively teach them French through play, music, art and games. Our girls love being in nature, exploring the parks and the beach, riding their bikes and scooters. They are very active and exuberant so an energetic volunteer would best suit.

    It would be great if you liked cooking and could do some housework, help with shopping and the general household chores. It would be lovely if you were able to look after the girls one evening a week.

    We would like you to be available for 3 days a week so you will be free to explore this beautiful region during your stay. Volunteer hours should be somewhere around 15 - 20 hrs per week. We will discuss with you the night before, the tasks we would like support with each day.

    We provide three meals a day - you will need to buy your own snacks if you get hungry in between meal times. We are a smoke free home and we enjoy a very healthy lifestyle. We grow our own organic vegetables and are environmentally minded. We like to host people who are sociable and appreciate healthy living.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    Beautiful sunny bedroom with queen sized bed, wardrobe, desk, chair and bookshelves.
    Shared bathroom and laundry facilities
    WiFi is included for normal daily use - no big up or downloads please.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Ocean Grove and the Bellarine Peninsular is a wonderful place to live. We are very close to the delights of Melbourne but we are next to the sea! It is easy to get to Melbourne if you want some big city adventure! You can easily catch a bus/train from Ocean Grove to Geelong and Melbourne or you can sail on Port Phillip bay by catching the ferry.

    The Bellarine Peninsular and the Great Ocean Road has so much to offer, with spectacular nature, hiking, bike riding, surfing, swimming. We have bikes, hiking gear and surfing gear you can borrow.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 844556851512

Comentarios (1)