Help with garden projects and more in Maui, Hawaii

Country

Estados Unidos

actualizado  

589 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    19  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    519

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    72.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 67 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Aloha! I am a divorced mother of an amazing 7yr old son! I could use some help with some projects around my house and property! Also looking for someone to look after my house and pets while I'm away on different trips throughout the year! Plus, it's always fun to have someone to go adventure with! Come stay with us! :)

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Projecto artístico
    Ayuda informática / Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Maui is a beautiful place with friendly, beautiful, open-minded people! My home is located on the slopes of Haleakala. Put in a couple hours in the morning and have the rest of the day to explore!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️Building a tiny house on wheels started March 2018!! Will finish Oct. 2019 *️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️

    Some things I will need help with include: Installing a fence, Painting the exterior of my house, Building a rock wall, Building a 'overhang' or trellis over my deck, Installing tile in my bathroom, Deliver/Pick-up cars from my renters, Converting my 20ft. shipping container into a usable space, Hosting a garage Sale, Cooking, Gardening, weeding, planting, creative DIY projects, tending to my chickens and cat and dog (maybe soon to be bunny or 2)

    I would prefer people with skills for the building & installation projects...who have done these sorts of things before! :)

    NO SMOKING OF ANY KIND on my property.
    20-25 hrs per week...you decide when you want to work

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There is a pull out couch that will be yours in the tiny house (I have a loft and my son has the other loft) There is a good size storage compartment for most of your things under the couch...

    Shared bathroom with my 7 year old son and myself (composting toilet)! Plus, full use of the kitchen!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    My arrangement is best for those wanting to explore the island on their own. Although, on my days off, I am usually happy to go adventuring with you! (I like to get outside every chance I get!) Also, my family has an organic farm in Lahaina...so if you are into farming, there is lots you can do there!
    We try to eat as organically as possible and eat a mostly vegetarian diet...meat only from time to time!
    My home is about 10 min from the bus stop (which goes almost anywhere on the island). It is located upcountry...in more of the 'cowboy country' part of the island. I usually even have a car for you to use during your time with me (depending if it's rented out yet or not)!
    The beach is about 15 min from my home by car. Haleakala is about 45 min. It's Maui...there is lots to do during your time off!
    I'm into SUP, scuba, surf, hiking...I like being outside :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

The bonfire pit and tiny house!
The couch in the tiny house that will be your space :) It pulls out to a bed
JoJo, MoMo, SoSo & MeMe hard at work! :)
Summer bon fires :) Andi (Germany) Alicia & Vincent (France)
There is a wall where I have all workawayers paint something to remember them by :) Alicia & Vincent (France)
Sometimes puppy (Kane) gets tired and needs a lift haha
Haleakala camping trip with Andi (Germany)
Bamboo forest hike with Ben (Germany)
Adventure Days :)
On top of Haleakala with workawayers Angela (Germany) and Zak (Sweden)...Tom (Aussie) is a honorary workawayer :)
Days Off :)
Me and 'little man' :)
We like mint Chocolate Chip ice cream...come stay with us!













Número de referencia de anfitrión: 591361667641