Help on an Organic Permaculture Farm in the Beautiful Colchagua Valley Wine Region, Chile

Country

Chile

236 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    19  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/09/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1083

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    This is a Permaculture project and Market Garden Organic Farm in the Colchagua Valley. 2017 was the first season of growing and it's been an amazing journey so far. We are growing a large variety of organic vegetables and selling them as baskets and to restaurants.

    I am originally from Santiago, Chile and lived in New York for 13 years where I learned about sustainable farming and food justice as well as Permaculture. I spent the last 4 years learning and absorbing as much as I could to get this project started and it's been amazing to see it realize and grow the way it has but there always a million things to do. We are still finishing the building of the house which is built entirely with recyclable and natural materials and I live here with my dogs Malka and Mota. They are both puppies so she is still learning the robes, how to behave and getting used to each other, but they are really sweet and playful and they love being around people.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    As a Permaculture project we are trying to move forward to a more sustainable form of living and we have been designing the space so we can create a better environment for wildlife and plants. We have been creating wet spots to hydrate and clean the water form the canal and to create habitat for birds where they can lay eggs without worrying about predators. We will also plant a lot more trees to create a native forest and so we can harvest wood in the future and create wind barriers we are cultivating soil so it becomes richer and better every year.

    We are also located in a very fun and interesting neighborhood where there are people from all over the world, mostly making organic wine right here in Santa Ana.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    There is a lot to do at the farm!

    I would like to host people that are interested in organic farming and are handy and creative. We always have things to do around the farm as well as some side projects to keep the space clean and organized.

    As we are always building and improving the space there might me some building both structures and some furniture making as we are still outfitting the common areas. We could also use some help cooking and preserving foods as well as some online social media or website work if that is interesting to you.

    You will also help take care of Malka, Mota, Dori and Miel, they are the dog and cat family here so you must like animals.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have one room with two beds available for volunteers, if you are traveling solo you might have to share the room. We all share the bathroom with hot water and kitchen. I will provide all the food and we share the cooking/cleaning tasks. I love to cook but don't always have a lot of time to do so. I am a pesquitarian so I don't eat meat. As we are a vegetable farm there is a lot of excellent veggies to pick from and I cook with lots of grains to make delicious hardy food. You will have full access to the kitchen and everything in it as well as any veggies from the farm.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The Colchagua Valley is known for it's red wine so there are a lot of vineyards to visit,a great Museum in Santa Cruz, some hiking, horseback riding there is a internationally known Surf town an hour away.

    I am a hard working friendly person and I am happy to share my knowledge and experience with others as I also seek to learn from others.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours per day, max 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)














Número de referencia de anfitrión: 586396363267