Forest retreat, house cleaning, easy public transport, Melbourne Australia

Country

Australia

202 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/06/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    525

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We have a great opportunity for 1 female organised and motivated helper to stay in our lovely, forest house on the outskirts of Melbourne CBD. Great public transport, walking/hiking, nearby tennis courts, river, rainforest... friendly family (a professional couple, 3+ kids, two big gentle playful dogs).

    We have been hosting for 7+ years and the lifestyle here is wonderful.

    We are looking for workaways who can step in and keep our house clean and tidy, who are self starters with heaps of initiative while also love our back to nature lifestyle. We also love workaways with special skills like yoga teachers, organic gardening, etc

    **** IMPORTANT**** : Due to the Corona virus, you must have been in Australia *for the last month at least*. And be in really good health, no sniffles, colds or the flu symptoms.

    I have a compromised immune system so need to be careful.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    For an independent traveler there are heaps of things to do, even during the current pandemic.

    We live in a fascinating part of the world on the edge of a national park with towering mountain ash trees, tree ferns and wildlife and hundreds of kilometres of hiking trails at our doorstep.

    We are 5 minutes by bus from a cool village with bars, organic food and drink. book stores, yoga...(slowly re-opening)! From there it is about 1 hour on the train to the Melbourne CBD.

    We enjoy having travelers stay and in the past have invited our guests to join us in activities such as yoga, forest bathing, waterskiing, ecstatic dancing and bush walking.

    We are busy but love to talk about your country and life and share about ours.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Cleaning, gardening, odd chores! Maybe a bit of childcare or dog sitting too!

    You just need to be naturally clean and tidy, organised and motivated.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own small bedroom.

    We have a amazing, mud brick house on the edge of the forest. There are fireplaces and incredible views with rain-forest walks.

    You can make your own breakfast, lunch and snacks from the food in the fridge: we can add to the fridge what you need, just tell us.

    We usually cook an evening meal for the whole family that you can share with us. We love to try new food so if you have a dish you like to cook, we will buy your ingredients and you can cook.

    We have a blended family. 3 children live with us most of the time and the other 3 come and stay every second weekend and half holidays.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    From 1 April we will be in the forest on the edge of Melbourne. Great for connecting with nature. Still only an hour or so to Melbourne CBD by train.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 585948962379