Help us to look after the animals and property on our mini farm near Abbotsford, Canada

Country

Canadá

125 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    14  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/12/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    175

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 17 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    This is our home base located near Abbotsford, BC, CANADA. We have a small farm that is approximately 5 km west of Abbotsford International Airport. We live a one hour car ride east of the beautiful city of Vancouver and 5 minutes from the USA Border Crossing. We are looking for help with our animals, cleaning, gardening and random repairs and maintenance in our home and around our little farm. We also
    occasionally need help around our 100 year old log cabin nestled in the Cascade Mountains near Hope, BC.

    We love family, people, animals and nature. We are generally very easy going and love our quiet life on our cozy little piece of heaven. Our farm family consists of 2 horses, way too many chickens ☺️ and 13 mini goats - 5 of which are babies (ages 3 days to 1 month old, at the time of writing this profile update - March 14/21.) We have 4 dogs that we dote on - from teeny tiny to Giant in size - and 2 cats which sum up the domestic team of pets.

    We are a non-smoking, non-drinking, NO DRUGS OF ANY KIND household and have no tolerance for any kind of disrespectfulness or foul language. We love our quiet way of life and would love to share it with the right person or couple.

    The work is basically to help with basic house and farm chores, animal care, gardening and basic yard maintenance.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are entering into the final stage of our lives before retirement. We come from a rich heritage of hardwork balanced with play. We have helped others to learn and practice English and are very comfortable with ESL. We have travelled North America extensively, have lived in 4 provinces and can and have provided ample information for travellers.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for help in a couple of specialty areas at this time. We are in need of a person who is familiar with horses and has experience riding in either Western or English designations. Someone willing to assist in teaching proper horsemanship.
    Also, areas of continual need is weeding and garden maintenance, Yard Clean-up and maintenance, and help with paddock and field cleanup, to name a few. Our recreational property has the occasional need for TLC as well.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The accommodation is a lovely, self contained one bedroom suite with private bathroom and laundry.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If you enjoy sightseeing, hiking, nature, mountains, beaches and ocean/lakes or exploring, this is the place for you. We are a short driving distance to the Cariboo, Vancouver Island, Thompson Okanagan and only 5 minutes from the USA border crossing. We are also very flexible with scheduling the work to allow for as much enjoyment as possible. :)
    The nearest public transport is 4 km away, so having your own vehicle is handy for exploration.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 131599271863