Help us on our eco building projects and speaking English with our kids in Midi Pyrenees, Southwest France

Country

Francia

6 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/06/2019

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello dear workawayers,
    We are a family of 5. My name is Marion and with my husband Mara and we are raising 3 adorable children - Nino 13 y/o, Mila 10 y/o and Mawel 1 y/o. We are presently renewing an old farm in the little village of Rieux Volvestre in the south of France, 60km South of Toulouse.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Projecto artístico

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our level of English is very basic so as commented above, our primary exchange will be linguistic.
    Our diet is organic. We're renewing our house in an eco-friendly way. We are very concerned about environment.
    I am also ready to help our workawayer to improve his/her French.
    Plus as I'm a former circus teacher I can provide circus material.
    Our farm is surrounded by organic fields. The place is really calm. Our next neighbour is 800m away. But we are still close to the shops that are located in the village.
    Our way of life is really easy-going. We are very sociable. We like inviting our friends because we like sharing good moments with them. If you like calmness, nature, fruit trees harvesting, fresh air, you will be served. Oh and I forgot to mention that we have an awesome swimming pool in the garden.
    In terms of tourist places around, you can visit Toulouse and its museums, the Pyrenees and its fantastic hiking paths and ski resorts, the mediteranean sea and resorts, the Atlantic Ocean, the middle age city of Carcassonne, the city of Albi and Corde sur Ciel plus many other incredible untouched little villages, Lourdes, Bordeaux, local markets and their colours and flavours.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would like our workawayer be a native English speaker so he/she speaks in English to our kids. Then we are expecting him/her to help us cook by preparing more or less 4 or 5 meals a week knowing that in one week there are 14 meals. And why not from time to time, make us discover specialities from your country. Most of our diet in vegetarian but we eat meat from time to time so feel free to cook what you want.
    We also would like him/her to taken care of baby Mawel.
    The rest of the time our workawayer will help us on other tasks like for example : gardening, building, animal care (chickens, cats and Miss K our dog.)
    The total duration of your tasks will be more or less 6 hours a day from Monday to Saturday. All Sundays plus one Saturday a month are off.
    The duration of your stay is one month with possibility of more.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    French and very basic english

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will be accommodated in a mobile home just near by our house. The mobile home is just the bedroom. You will have access to the bathroom inside the house.
    Internet connection is high speed, illimited and free of charge. But the wifi doesn't reach the mobile home at the moment.
    The meals are taken together with the family.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Public transport is not very well developed. The closest train station is Carbonne station 10km away. We can bring you there anytime by car.
    Any planning adjustments can be redefined.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 585133734134