Enjoy woodcutting on an 18 acre property of Yukon forest in a mountain valley. Near Whitehorse, Canada

Country

Canadá

198 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    18  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    62.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 16 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I live on an 18 acre property of Yukon forest 75km from the Yukon's only city, Whitehorse. My home has a rustic, remote feel and great mountain country- one can plan hikes simply looking out the window at peaks up to 7000’. I am looking for a workawayer to help with woodworking, house maintenance, wood cutting and dog care. You will support the logistics of my summer work as a canoe instructor and have opportunities to improve your canoe skills and discover some rivers and lakes nearby; in other words you will get quite a variety of experiences. Most of the time can be spent in the woods; Drivers license required.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will learn some of what the northern forest has to offer. In the forest we harvest firewood and milling logs. I am a wilderness guide and know my area very well. I would be happy to take you canoeing or skiing, depending on the season. I am good at tailoring the outing to the participants ability and to the season! I love sharing the beautiful land I am so lucky to call home. My dear Yukon husky dogs are my constant companions on all outings and around the home so if you love dogs they will love you back!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    If you love being in the woods doing simple physical work, I think you will enjoy woodcutting with me. I operate the chainsaw then the fun begins! Stacking, packing, splitting, burning brush (in winter), pulling the wood to the house on toboggans, making trails. Your woodworking and maintenance skills will be put to great use in a wide variety of projects. There is a heated workshop.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private room in log home heated by wood cookstove. The home has running water and a shower, but no toilet! This is to say that it has a grey water system but no septic. There is an outhouse - another Yukon cultural experience. There is wifi internet and a land line phone but no cell service. The wood cookstove is the heart of the house as it provides heat and stovetop cooking and an oven. The wood you cut cooks your food!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    This site would be suited to people who wish a break from the city to spend some time in the woods. At times we will be working together however you will be on your own ( with the dogs!) as much as half the time.
    Ideally you want to spend your days off canoeing or hiking or skiing as that is where I can offer you something quite special. You could also enjoy some of the arts and culture of Yukons thriving capital, Whitehorse.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Wifi is decent; home with a great view, woodstove heat

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    In winter the steep driveway is only passable with 4WD

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 581452635755