Come and help with some gardening and maintenance in the rainforest of west coast Puerto Rico

Country

Puerto Rico

510 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/02/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live on a farm in the mountain in a rainforest type of environment, with lots of streams and waterfalls in the area. We have also a house on the beach on the west coast of Puerto Rico, where we do short term vacation rentals.

    Must like dogs! We have eight rescue dogs that will appreciate any attention you can give.

    Our latest project is building a treehouse for rental here on the farm. we would love to have help with this, starting as soon as possible.

    The farm is where we need the most help, since we are still in recovery mode from hurricane maria. the gardens are in desperate need of attention. ..and the dogs always need some extra love! sometimes we just need people to farmsit while we are off on errands/
    Occasionally we may need help with resetting the rooms at the beach (cleaning and laundry)

    We prefer helpers who can stay at least 4-6 weeks and are always on the lookout for long-term help.

    We house volunteers in our cabin, which is very private and comfortable. It has minimal electricity, but does have a stovetop burner and hot water. There is a kitchen with a fridge nearby. We use our telephone service for internet...att works best in this location.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    learn about construction, organic gardening and plants.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    As described above...
    we are looking for quiet responsible people, who can come singly or as a couple. must be flexible, non-smoking, no drugs, no children, dogs may be considered.
    Work consists of a variety of gardening, animal care, cleaning, painting, construction, errands and more...never boring!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    currently we have a room in a cabin. There is a separate kitchen area for help, and patio, etc. No need to bring anything.
    Accommodations are rustic, but comfortable,

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We will only take volunteers for a minimum of 4 to 6 weeks, and would prefer longer, due to the amount of orientation involved.
    Room and partial board is provided for about 3 hours daily, with days off, and when the season is busy, we also compensate for extra time, if it is requested.
    We only work with people who are interested in what we are doing and are not looking for clock-punchers.
    Any accommodations available for helpers will be relatively rustic, but comfortable.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    minimum of 4/daily, days off





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 581272547748