actualizado  

Help me renovate my old family houses in Puerto Rico

  • Puerto Rico
  • 520 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 02/02/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hey guys!

    I'm Alicia en Oz an urban artist living in Puerto Rico.

    For the last 16 years I have travel the world staying everywhere and had many good experiences.

    Now that I'm finally back home, I'm working on transforming and renovating my family home into a colorful, good vibe, warm library hostel.

    There are three houses that need love and we just bought three trailers that are in Santurce and need work too!!

    Two houses are in Santurce, one in Bayamon, one in Maunabo and now three trailers in Santurce. Just a 20min away from the beach!

    We are looking mostly for workaways with cleaning, construction and maintenance experience. We do video interviews via whatsapp (if u want to apply).

    We don't have schedules, we work with task and monitor those task. We provide PRIVATE ROOMS:), groceries, try to give weekends off and if u want to, we can help u organize your free time to see or visit different parts of the island.:)

    If u have questions text me!

    IMPORTANT INFO ABOUT THIS WORKAWAY

    ***If this is your first Workaway experience, the first time that you live abroad, your first "job" or the first time that you are on your own, this workaway is not for you. We want workaways with experience and independent.***

    ● Minimun age 25 years old. We accept couples profiles.

    ●You need to have a USA visa to come to PR. We do not provide work visa.

    ●English or Spanish is a most.

    ●Depending of the task we pay a weekly amount for personal expenses.

    ●Two weeks minimun stay (it can be extended)

    ● You would stay on a private room with a fan and a full bed.

    I used to be a tour guide and uber driver so
    I try to make the best out of your free time while u are here with us (if u want)

    Take care,
    And talk to u soon!
    Alicia

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Free acomodation, free internet, basic groceries and free tours or transportation when avaliable. We always try to show our workaways El Yunque, Old San Juan, provide transportation to Vieques or Culebra (we have a tent for workaways;)

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Painting, organizing, gardening, cleaning, flipling rooms etc

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private (or shared) room with shared bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Its a tropical island and you will be staying in a private (o shared) room for free!

    Beaches, museums, street art, theathers, old san juan is less than 30 min away (by bicycle or car).

    Here in Puerto Rico everyday is a perfect day to go to the beach. It's always sunny, the ocean is a pretty clear blue and the water is warm.

    There are kite surfing, snorkeling, sightseeing, shopping, camping, salsa concerts, reggaeton, la placita bars, paint, surf, the rainforrest, take a ferry to Vieques and check out the bioluminescense bay or just enjoy the beach.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Yes. We have high speed internet.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Depends of the rooms avaliable we may accept pets.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    There are no minimum hours expected. (max 25 hrs)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 424278743862

Comentarios (8)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)












Improving my homestay by the RainForest at Rio Grande, Puerto Rico
Fresh vine ripe organic tomatos is our this month goal. If you garden with a passion please reach out in Rio Grande, Puerto Rico