Join us and help with gardening including making a vegetable patch near Bordeaux, France

Country

Francia

165 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    12  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/12/2021

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We need immediate help to develop our home, in the beautiful Charente department 16. We are a family of seven, four of the children have grown up and flown the nest and are living in France and the Uk but are regular visitors throughout the year.

    My husband Dave has been a martial instructor for the past 48 years, and continues to teach classes though out the week and runs courses at weekends all of which you can participate free of charge. our daughter is 18yr and is at university. She enjoys horseriding and is a keen volleyball player, loves music and is in a band, she always singing. We have a lovely little cocker spaniel, and a cat who thinks she is a dog,
    . I am a feeder ( this is what my kids say) I enjoy cooking and baking and having everyone at home to eat it. I am gluten free and a vegetarian, Dave is a meat eater. so I cater for both.

    We are quite rural in beautiful countryside waiting to be explored via cycle or foot. The train station is 25km away with direction to Bordeaux, Paris, Nantes, Royan and many more wonderful places. 6km to the bus stop that will take you to Chalais, Angouleme, and Jonzac.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    days off can be filled with many thing from just relaxing with a good book from my Library to visiting the markets, châteaux, vine yards, beaches and festivals ( cognac blues, regga sun ska, festival de music) plus many more all with in easy train access.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are in need of help from a male or female, young or older adult, with gardening including making a vegetable patch. Pruning the shrubs and trees. Weeding and strimming and general help around the garden. painting shutters and windows, interior painting clearing out outbuilding plus other diy projects including upcycles furniture.

    All help will be done along side myself or Dave. You need to be strong and fit, have commonsense and come with a good work ethic, not too needy and no slackers. I will look after you as I hope someone will look after one of mine and i require the same respect.

    Own transport would be very useful, but not a necessity.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    2x double or twin rooms with shared bathroom and one single room all on the 1st floor. there is a small 3 bedroom single storey cottage that needs a little clearing and a bit of TLC.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 579741723679