Looking for help with household and childcare in intercultural family, next to surf beaches near Bilbao, Spain

Country

España

91 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    68.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 17 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi traveler! We are an intercultural family with 3 kids, mom german, dad basque, and the kids grow up trilingual. Our home is at the beach in a cute fishing village in the basque country near Bilbao. We are looking for help with childcare and everyday household tasks. We love to surf, skate and be outside a lot. Right now the kids have summer holidays till September and a lot of free time. Hope to hear from you ; )!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Just 2 minutes walk is the beach with surf waves. And there are a lot more beaches near to explore, each one unique in his geography. We talk german and spanish and basque at home. You can use our surfboards, body boards and skates and come to learn this sports with us.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for a longterm volunteer, 3 month minimum.
    Our children are 1,4 and 9 - and they are very active and outgoing guys. We need help with getting them ready for school, tidying up their room after playing, getting them ready to dinner and then ready to go to bed. That is to say: preparing all to put on the piyamas, brushing teeth, reading a goodnight story, preparing some milk and sometimes some easy dinner for them. They finish school at 16.15 pm then help with making some snack and going with them outside would be great. As we are five there is some laundry to do and the dishwasher is to be cleaned daily. We want to share this tasks in a way one can take care of the baby and the other can take care of something else of the list. We are easy and our experience shows the best is to simply make some individual arrangements with you and wherever you see yourself helping best. Dad is travelling a lot during the week and mom is working some hours a week giving german class and sensomotricity at a daycare. For this time we need someone to take care of the kids.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We are passionate about languages. Speaking German, english, spanish, basque, catalan, italian and some Bahasa Indonesia we would love to teach you our mother languages german, spanish and basque. Furthermore I do work as a german as foreign language teacher.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You have one room and a shared bathroom with the kids. We live in a flat with 3 sleeping rooms, open kitchen and living room. Around the flat there is a garden.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Plentzia has a metro station that takes you to Bilbao with his Guggenheim Museum and much more cultural offers and night live. There is as well bus connections to several destinations. You have surfing beaches, geographical outstanding sites with excavation places and much more. San Sebastian and UNESCO site Urdai bai are a must see.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Both do work from home, Wi-fi is fine. We have one room as office space.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 6 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 578143223937