Help us start an eco-farm in Serra da Estrela, Portugal

  • Portugal
  • 13 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 23/01/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Father; Pim (38)
    Mother; Caroline (38)
    daughters; Ize (10) and Fenna (8)
    Kater; Doortje (4)
    kitten; Josje; ((2, (and 5 kittens)
    Dog; Lieke (9,5)
    Dog: Beertje (pup)

    Two years ago we sold everything in the Netherlands and started a wonderful adventure in a camper with the hole family and animals.
    That trip brought us to Portugal. To be more specific... The Serra da Estrella.
    we fell in love with the mountains, the people and the pure life that the people live here. In this part of Portugal, the person really counts! even over money.

    so we sold our house on wheels and dived into the deep end. We bought 3.5 hectares of land to become as self-sufficient as possible together with the locals.

    the valley where we live is a beautiful place with a lot of families wanting to be chance for the future of our kids and the planet.

    Stop talking about chances! start doing it!

    and at that moment disaster struck.
    the whole mountain was on fire. 25,000 hectares of beautiful UNESCO heritage burn down. it banished a lot of our land and almost everything from our neighbors.
    But we are combative and want to replant the mountain with native and fruit trees! To keep our lands and the mountain save from fires again.

    We will rise as(s) the phoenixes.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You wil learn how to start a permaculture farm.
    - how to build small buildings
    - make compost toilets
    - and all things that need to be done when starting a farm

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Sow we need help with... uhmmmm everything ;-)

    - Building (yurts, Tipi)
    - Reforesting
    - Gardening

    But what we really would love (but that is not necessary) is when we come back form a hard days of work that diner is ready and the disses are done.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Portugués: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    we really want to learn Portugees!

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We own 3.5 hectare of land. Sow a place to sleep is not a problem.
    However like we said, the road is a dirt road good enough for regular cars, vans and medium sized campers.
    For really long and wide campers it will be possible but its a challenge.

    So you can put your own small camper, tent, car, or van etc. on our land.

    We can and will provide bedding if you can’t arrange that you’re self! Also a tent to sleep in is available on our Quinta.

    Extra's
    - wassing machine is an option
    - electricity on solar (with restrictions)
    - hopefully on short notice a shower and toilets (now only a cold shower)
    - water is no problem

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    everyone is a free person! so we don't want to build working hours. what is important to us is that it benefits everyone and that there is trust.
    If it clicks, you are welcome and otherwise we have the freedom to say goodbye!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have space for small and medium campers. 4x4 would be ideal. Our an experienced driver. Small to medium sized vans, cars and medium caravans ar no problem! Electricity is an option.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We have several animals our selfs. If you’re pet is friendly then they ar welcome.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    non fixed working hours. all depends on the work we will agree on.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 577454128193

Comentarios

Social project with animals in the Algarve, Portugal
Renovating a castle ruin in Cernache do Bonjardim, Portugal