Help at our home in the woods in Plélauff, France

Country

Francia

4 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a couple in our early 60's. We have lived in Central Brittany since late 2019. We have a property bordering on the Nantes Brest Canal. We are at the end of a small road but a ten minute walk from the nearest village. There is no light pollution and you can see the stars. Fishing, boules and walking are popular local activities. I speak English and my wife can speak good French. We have a small gite which is available for use.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn to speak colloquial English. We are happy to help progress your English or teach basic French if you do not already speak it. A basic knowledge of English would be helpful. My wife is a good cook.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have 9 hectares which need either clearing or preparing for greenhouse building. Trees to chop down. Buildings to maintain. A hanger roof needs replacing for someone who is not scared of heights. If you like outdoor work - chainsaw experience would be good. If you can drive a digger or operate small machinery that would be useful.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in the main house on our private road. We have 2 small gites which are self contained a few metres away. Well behaved pets are welcome. We have a medium sized friendly dog and 2 cats.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The nearest train station is either Guingamp or Rennes. Buses are available from there. Tourist attractions include the Lac de Geurledan, the Vallée des Saintes, l'Abbaye de Bon Repos, Huelgoat with its rocks. You would need to access these in a car. The coast is about 60 km away north or south. Or just discover the local walks along the canal, or through the woods outside of hunting season. We have bicycles we can lend to visitors.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Our internet connection is basic and occasionally does not work at all. So ok for emails, social media, television, not ok for gaming.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a lot of space for your vehicle, no problem. We have gates to the property and the road is private, secluded and quiet.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Well behaved pets ok. We have a friendly medium sized dog who is castrated and submissive. 2 cats who can run fast.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 577395388568