Come and enjoy the city of Dunedin and help restore organic vegetable gardens and property, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

89 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    13  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi I'm Maureen, a friendly and young at heart woman, of middling age. I teachand write about sustainable living and am passionate about nature. I love to find out more about long term travellers and their adventures. I would love some help to restore organic vegetables to my garden again. and to tidy up the property. I would also appreciate Spanish speakers to help me with my Spanish!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn about sustainable living, and share what you know.
    Enjoy Dunedin with its historic buildings, lovely beaches and walks.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Much pruning. Some training of fruit trees. Weeding. Reestablishing organic vegetable beds. Tree maintenance. Some general maintenance skills appreciated. Possibly some help to restore native vegetation at local reserve. Build me a catio for my cat and help with fencing in the hens - again!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own room in suburban house. Bunk bed. Bedding and towels provided.

    Ingredients for food provided mostly basic vegetarian ingredients eg oats for breakfast, rice, beans, lentils, eggs, cheese, bread, potatoes, vegetables and fruit. Some days we can cook together, some days you will cook for yourself. I can provide simple recipes if needed. If there's anything you particularly crave, please let me know, we can probably make it! I live with flatmates and a cat.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Bus stop 5 minutes walk away leaves every 30 minutes to 1 hour. $2 flat fee no matter where you go in Dunedin.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.7)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.7)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 573176723416