Help with daily life and childminding in Valencia, Spain

Country

España

51 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    About us: We are a family of three, Xelo, Fede and Carme. Xelo grew up in Valencia, Spain. Fede in Buenos Aires, Argentina. Carme is our daughter, she is a 15 month toddler.
    We are a vegetarian family (whole food plant based), nature lovers, and we carea about environment and homemade things.
    We like cultural diversity, cooking (Mediterranean, Indian…), languages, philosophy, outdoor activities, cycling, music (we have piano, guitar, drums…), Montessori education and respectful parenting.
    Due to our lifestyle and parenting style we thought it would be nice to have some help.

    About our home: We live in a three room, 100sqmts luminous apartment, near “Ciudad de Las Artes” and Turia garden. There is a guests room and a separate bathroom for guests.

    About our city: Valencia is the third biggest city of Spain. The land is shallow and cycling friendly with plenty of bike lanes to reach almost any spot in the city by bike. Valencia is by the beach and is one of the few cities surrounded by farmland at only 15 minutes from the city center.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a multicultural family, with diverse interests and experiences willing to share them. We carry an unconventional lifestyle in most areas of our life.
    We like to speak and learn different languages, recipes and customs from other cultures.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We spect our guest to be as part of the family, helping with daily tasks such as cooking, laundry, cleaning, playing with and watching Carme. We do not intend to set a closed set of tasks but to deal a dynamic Interaction respecting every member needs.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Catalan: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Italiano: Intermedio
    Portugués: Intermedio
    Swedish: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We are interested in correct use of language as well as in dialectical and informal languages.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    As we described earlier, we live in an apartment in the city. We a have a guests room with a double bed and a cupboard. There is a guests bathroom just across the corridor which we use also for Carme’s stuff and laundry.
    Common areas like living room, dinning room and kitchen are accessible.
    Our idea is to share meals but everyone can eat whenever they want. If we prepare some meal, we do it for everyone even if others are eating in a different time.
    Since we are vegetarian (almost vegan), guests should be comfortable with this kind of food. We try to avoid having meat products at home.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Weather in Valencia is most of the time sunny and warm. Cultural, gastronomical and night offer is good. There are a lot of hiking to do around and there is always the beach as an option. There’s metro, bus, bike sharing services to move around.
    We like to go biking, hiking or spending time outside whenever we can.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a study room and a good, stable, optic fibre, high speed internet service.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours/day, 5 days/week maximum. We advocate for helpers to act as community members, helping when needed and taking the free time they need. Agreeing with what is considered fair and respecting Workaway terms.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 573154584373