Riverside farmhouse permaculture project in Miravet-Tarragona, Spain

Country

España

107 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/04/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our ancient farmhouse nestles at the bottom of a forested mountain and winding country lane alongside a sweeping riverside frontage to the Ebre. One of Europe's longest rivers, the river flows gently past the banks of the finca, dozens of meters wide and teeming wiht catfish and wading birds, to the Ebro delta.

    A thousand year old Knights Templar Castle dominates the pretty town of Miravet in the distance. It's a 3km walk away along deserted lanes with stunning riverside views.

    We are Lola and Jose, I am a Spanish language lecturer and Jose a conceptual artist. Our Farmhouse had been empty for a while and needs some tender loving care in small construction and maintenance projects. They could be big ones if you are handy at woodwork and building!

    The land has extensive hillside terracing and a large riverside field. There are lots of opportunities for permaculture and growing. Plus animal care. We have dogs as pets and are thinking of goats and more! We want to start our organic garden with permaculture so please contact us if you can help.

    Land-based projects include pruning fruit trees, planting, cutting back, and designing and installing permaculture installations. We don't have experience in this area so are looking for a practical ideas person with experience.

    The land already has olive, almond and fig trees....and would will like to plant more orange, lemon, prunes, cherries, peaches, nectarines, mandarins, apricots, etc, etc, - there are 4 large terraces almost ready to plant into.

    Staying and working here will suit someone who likes to write or read, to compose, paint, or practice Spanish. It is very peaceful.

    Nearby the main farmhouse we have a 100 year old stone house that we are starting to restore. It will be used as studio in which to paint and to create art. We also have a water cistern that collects 10.000 L of rain water. And we are planing to install a solar project - that needs some help too.

    If you are both creative and practical you are welcome to use your imagination to create an easy-to-maintain garden.

    The inside of the house is full of art as Jose paints, does ceramics, wood sculptures and innovates in other forms of art.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for a Workawayer with one of two main areas of experience. If you can help with one or more, please contact us:

    1) Permaculture / organic gardening. We want to design and set up systems and planting for an organic low maintenance garden. Also a planting a wide variety of fruit trees.

    2) Construction. There are lots of carpentry, building, plumbing, electrical, plaster and painting projects to get the farmhouse and villa to more modern standards.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Catalan: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There is a little modernised cottage located in an old village street in centre of Miravet village. It is for your use. 3Km from the farm, you can be picked up each morning by car or walk along the river, or use one of our bikes. The cottage has everything you need. A kitchen, tv, internet and even a shower that uses the bedrock of the castle hill as its shower wall!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The area around the house is well known for its wines, we have lots of green routes, the village is famous for its ceramic potters. There are opportunities for horse riding, canoeing and lots of amazing walks....

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is plenty of free land to use if you bring your own home.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day ,




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 515355646881