Experience organic farm life around my farmhouse in Abruzzo, Italy

Country

Italia

20 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/08/2021

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I lived as an entrepreneur in the tourism sector and the phrase of a film (I don't remember the title) read: "Why buy what nature gives us?" My personal journey took me a few years ago to leave everything and move to a land in the Majella National Park, a highly energetic place with spectacular views of the Mother Mountain, immersed and surrounded by unspoiled and fortunately protected nature. The farmhouse is under renovation and for a short time, for the period of accommodation, I live in a caravan. Here I am realizing my dream: to live without bills and to achieve food supremacy, also in connection with other people in the area with whom we share similar values. In my spare time I walk a lot, exploring these beautiful mountains rich in history and spirituality. By profession I carry out my activity in the woods as a Survival Instructor and Hiking Guide. My goal is to share this way of life to be a healthy testimony that a better world is possible and also depends on our choices. For your simple life experience, Renato awaits you and you are welcome!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Here you can learn how to grow organically, conserve food, build economically and in sustainable way, manage chicken breeding, collect medicinal plants, appreciate simple life as a lifestyle and learn survival techniques during the experiences organized on weekends

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    My plan is to finish the renovation of the house, cultivate the vegetable garden and build: a typical Abruzzese stone hut (Tholos) and a tree house to rent to tourists.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Caravan with bathroom and shower, kitchen, double bed and single bed and stove for the winter

    For volunteers there will be a minimum of 3 meals a day. The cooking ingredients are organic

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your free time there are many hiking trails, hermitages in the mountains, rivers and lakes where you can swim and the opportunity to participate in the weekend Survival Courses

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 572778536276