Help us with animals and explore the beauty of nature in Serra do Açor, Portugal

Country

Portugal

32 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a retired couple, living in the Serra do Açor area of Central Portugal. We have a farm of approximately 7 hectares with a variety of animals and dogs. We previously had a fully certified organic farm in the UK. Whilst we do eat some of our own meat, animal welfare is a major importance to us.
    We have our own vegetable garden.
    We are looking for someone to help on the farm, predominantly helping with the animals and other day to day tasks.
    It is important to us that anyone who would like to stay with us has a genuine love of animals.
    Long stays are preferably like 3 months.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Somewhere to learn to handle animals, take care of them, milking. Experience of living in an offgrid farm, own water and electricity, a very rural experience.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help would be 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week.
    Usually it is a few hours of animal care in the morning and a few hours in the evening.
    Tasks will be mainly, feeding the animals, milking the goats, taking care of their shelter.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Portuguese: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation is in a large comfortable caravan, that has heating, running water, shower, separate bathroom.
    In the caravan there is a cooker and fridge, but we prefer to have meals together, especially the main meals.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have internet on the farm. There is a village 20 minutes by foot, where there are a few bars, with a small shop, pool table, a proper swimmingpool. There are plenty hikingtrails, breath taking views. Coimbra is one hour away.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.5)

Intercambio cultural: (4.0)

Comunicación: (4.0)




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 572524579633