Help me with training and nutrition in Cape Town, South Africa

Country

Sudáfrica

24 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I found out I have some precancerous cells in my body and need some assistance with nutrition. My physical structure is also taking some strain after a few years of sedentary work lifestyle and I need personal attention and training to strengthen me up. Looking for someone who can spend time here training me and taking care of my nutritional requirements and help get me better and stronger and healthier than I've ever been.

    I would like to spend time doing body conditioning targeted at the specific muscles that need help and getting me in general great shape and strength again. My rotator cuffs, trapezius, deltoids, and some reoccuring scapula winging need help so that my back doesn't spasm anymore and my upper body strength will return. Generally... I would like a full body programme. Knees need some help too.

    I'd love to get the benefits from targeted yoga specifically for my needs, as well as more workout based exercise too.

    If you are a personal trainer and nutritionist who can make me winter food that is strictly for Blood Type O, we're already off to a good start. If you're a physio or able to do fascia release or deep tissue massage, I'd be interested in hosting you too at some point.

    If you have a partner who is good at general maintenance and refurbishing projects, I'd be open to hosting a couple. The home is not childproof/friendly.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Otra
    Ayuda en casa
    Turismo
    Projecto artístico
    Ayuda informática / Internet
    Enseñar

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cape Town, although rainy and cold, is awesome in winter. The cooler temperatures mean you won't boil while you climb the mountain, and you won't need to fight for space on the beach on nice sunny days. There is safe and reliable public transport in walking distance from the home. There are also supermarkets and restaurants nearby. The guesthouse is 4km from Blouberg Beach, where winter is perfect for SUP and surf activity. Cape Town is FULL of treasures to enjoy and explore for all interests and enthusiasts. I can teach you how to rollerskate, crochet, sew, stand up paddle board, and we can go on walks and Instagram photo shoot excursions!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    If you know how to keep a pool blue, that's even better. If you're clued up on creating websites and keen to sort one out for us, whoa hey... that would be amazing!

    The relevant person would spend their volunteer hours sorting my food out, spending an hour training me, and then doing other work around the house.

    Also open to Body Talk practioners, Quantum Touch Healers, Sound Therapy, and Kinesiology practictioners, etc coming to stay and working with me.

    Other Help Needed:
    I also need help in the house and need artwork, decor, general maintenance, and gardening to make the house more aesthetically pleasing. I like the idea of repurposing and upcycling stuff into decor for the house, and I have a compost bin at the back of the house that I haven't got the time to put back into the earth to start some healthy soil for gardening. I have NO wall decor yet! If you are good at making stuff and growing plants, that would be cool too.

    Sometimes help with the guest house may be needed.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private room with shared bathroom, which you will share with the guests. Although in winter, there are not many guests.

    Food is not included since everyone has their own dietary choices and requirements. You are welcome to use the kitchen to make your food however, and there are lots of restaurants and choices for food around.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Do whatever you like in your time off.... or nothing at all. Winter in Cape Town is a great opportunity for introspection and creativity, and there is plenty of space to create at the house. Cape Town is known for its outdoor splendor and majesty however, so there will always be something to see and do, especially if you're into spending time in nature and the outdoors.

    If you're at my house, you can enjoy Netflix on the couch to relax. We have unlimited superfast internet.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 571551431796