Stay and have fun in the beautiful hills of Oltrepo Pavese near Milan, Italy

Country

Italia

actualizado  

161 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    12  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    96.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Italy ,in the beautiful hills of Oltrepo Pavese , just south not far of Milan, Oltrepo Pavese is a relatively tourist free area, I call it real Italy , my husband and I have a old 150 year old Casina means old farmhouse , we share our home with 2 dogs, 5 cats , and of course local wildlife, deer, rabbits, sometimes we also see wild boar. . Please Note ;- WE ARE NOT A WORKING FARM NOW.

    I am English, my husband is Italian. Oltrepo Pavese is the largest wine area in Italy , and second globally to California, if you dont like wine then suggest you dont come and visit us, the hills are south facing vineyards some call this place the jewel of the crown, in some ways similar to Tuscany , however without the tourists. That is what we love !

    Our life is our home, our family, wine cellar, food and local culture play a large part of our daily life, we eat most evening under our Casina al fresco Vita bella . Nearby we have everything from the border of Liguria with the coastal regions of the famous 5 cities , also nearby , Genova, Milan, Tornio, and many beautiful unknown local villages ready to explore . We have large house always plenty to do , a swimming pool , bikes, and a very outdoor life in the summer ,

    Weekends usually are spent off in the hills , with a bottle of wine , bread, cheese , exploring local vineyards new wines waiting to be tasted.

    Its important that you have experience with dogs and cats and enjoy experiencing different cultures .

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    All our visitors will be treated like friends, this is real Italy with a focus on local culture , food and wines, you will be part of our lives, enjoying and learning perhaps the many other sides of mainstream Italy . My husband is a gentleman with a expert knowledge of Italian history and wines - perhaps improve your Italian if you wish . You will meet many locals who are all our friends . Enjoy x

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have a large ish garden - mowing the lawn , hedges , lawn mower , a few painting jobs, plastering small areas ,
    Family home , must like dogs and cats and have experiences with these pets.

  • Languages

    Idiomas hablados
    English: Fluido
    Italian: Fluido
    Latin: Fluido
    German: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Bed , Breakfast all meals , we have three bathrooms, Wifi and sat TV . You will help yourself to tea and coffee and breakfast, normally in the week we have a light lunch , evening meals will mainly consist of local produce , eating pasta, fresh vegetables, we have a relatively healthy diet, of course with wines . You will help out with loading the dishwasher etc getting stuck in . It is important you like Dogs/Cats. No smoking in any part of our home, we can cater for vegetarians, however, we can not cater for Vegan .

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    During your free time, we recommend you explore the local area, we can take you to the train station which is nearby, 40 minutes to Milano , bike rides in the hills, local markets and cultural events all throughout the year . Milan so much to see and do or of course the beautiful area of Liguria, Piemonte , Switzerland all is nearby . Of course all depends on Covid restrictions .

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 568867858497