1 / 4
actualizado  

Relaxed childcare help in the beautiful Alps, Collonges-sous-Salève, France

  • Francia
  • 104 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 29/01/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Single-parent multicultural family, we look for someone who can assist with childcare with the youngest one (8yo) and some housekeeping.

    Who we are:
    Loïc - 38 years old, water engineer, likes cooking, gardening, recycling and DIY, indie cinema, 🧘 meditation and yoga, hiking, alternatives to the mainstream system (cohousing, LETS, local currencies, burns 🔥,…). In the medium term, I am considering a reconversion in cohousing project management.
    Atlie - 14 years old, calm, creative, loves reading, drawing, singing and cooking, arts and craft, Korean culture.
    Motsumi - 8 years old, energy ball, athletic, loves insects, climbing, drawing, collecting precious stones, breakdance, beatbox, basketball.
    ❤️Our values: positive education, inclusiveness, healthy living (eating organic, no TV,…), kindness, into Degrowth and, as much as possible, local and/or organic consumption. Flexitarian diet.

    The expected help can be discussed and, if you prefer, can be modest enough to allow you to easily fit a part-time job on the side (even on the Swiss side with the possibility of very decent income).
    We're very easy-going and hope to find people happy to spend some time with us.

    The house is located in a village just outside of Geneva so you can enjoy both the countryside feel and the city vibe. The space we can offer is large and can comfortably host a couple.

    Preference for people willing to stay at least 3 months.
    An intermediate level of french language is necessary to be able to communicate with Motsumi (who is still in the beginning of learning english).
    Driving licence necessary to be able to take Motsumi to basketball practice.

    We support progressive ideas. Black Lives Matter and LGBTQI+ friendly. We try to keep our privileges in check and hope our guests are mindful of these issues too.

    Loïc, Atlie and Motsumi

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our family is multicultural and very open to the world.
    I'm quite handy and can teach various type of DIY. I'm currently converting my own van so I can teach you what I'm learning in the process.
    I'm into community-led projects (been quite involved in LETS and local currencies, trained in co-housing project management) and can share a lot about these topics. This year will start a community veggie garden in our garden.
    I can also share my knowledge about cryptocurrencies.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The main task is preparing and taking Motsumi to school in the morning on week days and take him to basket-ball on wednesday late afternoon.
    Babysitting on week days (up to 4 times a month), from 18h30 - 21h.
    Some house/gardenkeeping and cooking as per skills and affinity.
    We can discuss if you prefer having more time for yourself/to work on the side and adjust the workload.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I'm interested in learning Portuguese and Motsumi needs to practice and improve his english.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You'll have a large (23m2) bedroom plus an equally large adjacent space (which occasionally serves as guest room) upstairs, sharing the rest of the living space (which is downstairs) with us.
    There is a large well-equiped workshop in the basement as well as big garden with chicken and veggie garden.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    A intermediate level of french language is necessary to be able to communicate with my son (who is still in the beginning of learning english).
    The area is very scenic with mountains right above us, Geneva lake, and the Mont Blanc close-by.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    The connection is ok but not suitable for heavy bandwidth use (normal ADSL, not fibre).

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    12 to 20 hours a week (to be discussed)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 565624568534

Comentarios (2)



Fotos

Comentarios





Help welcome with the renovation of our 18th century house in Boersch, France
Helper in construction needed, Phalsbourg, France