Companionship for our grandparents in Bergheim outside Cologne, Germany

Country

Alemania

44 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/12/2020

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hey there :)
    We are looking for some companionship for our grandparents!
    They are two very sweet human beings in their 70s and 80s, that are slowly finding themselves being overwhelmed with their big house and garden .. this is where you can come into play!
    You will accommodate a nice and big room in the basement, with your own bathroom right next to it.
    The house itself is big and has a beautiful garden, with Apple trees, cherry trees, walnuts, all kinds of berries and edible plants and a small vegetables plot.
    In the basement is a complete and nice workshop with all kinds of tools to work with wood, or build stuff in general.
    The house is located next to a quiet biketrail leading along a small canal... kilometres upon kilometres in both directions. Of course you will get your own bike to explore everything here freely.
    With the train you can easily go to cologne within 20min, your next best choice for traditional but also urban culture.
    Also we have high speed internet, granny kind of meals and basically everyday cake for you :)
    Sounds too sweet?
    Let's get in touch!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn great cooking of my grandma and super precise workmanship with my grandpa.
    The city of cologne also has like a thousand years of history, so it won't be too hard to find some culture, whether it's architecture or a cultural shock like the famous carnival in cologne, you will certainly see new things here !

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    There's all kinds of little things that you can help with. Shopping groceries would be a big help, the supermarket is just few hundred meters and it won't make you any trouble.
    Cooking/baking? Naaah .. I don't know... my grandma is the boss in the kitchen and maybe a little difficult. Everything has their certain order for the last decades, and she loves to keep it that way. So, supporting her in her things will be fine, maybe you could even qualify to one day cook a meal on your own if it's your thing, but let's not overwhelm her in the beginning. Supporting her you will learn many tricks and tips about the traditional German cooking
    Dishes? Yeah,..why not..
    General maintenance? In a house this big, things need some attention here and there. My grandpa knows every square inch here, and how to keep it fit, since he completely build it himself, but he's in a wheelchair now and can barely lift anything, so you can help him overcome obstacles like the stairs, or quickly going to the basement getting a certain tool. Working with him you will learn German precision at it's best. Bonus points if you are a bit handy already!
    Also some having "sporty" activity with them would be nice, oriented at their physiotherapy, just repeating the movements with resistance bands etc at home.
    If you have a driving license you will possibly do some driving tasks from time to time, if you are comfortable with it.


    It will not ever be like 5hrs straight, more like a 5hr window of availability,. Probably there will also be days where you don't have to do anything at all, maybe just some companionship, like eating together . Also we can always talk about everything of course, so if you need a certain date off, it's no problem.

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    Polish: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Your room is located in the basement, and it's more like a whole flat, where nobody is disturbing you. Freshly renovated. You have your own wc and shower, and don't have to enter their flat to get to your area.
    We will cook and eat together probably daily ~ well balanced meals cooked with a lot of love.
    If you are into cake and coffee... There's selfmade cake and coffee also probably every day.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    It's the perfect paradise for lazy bikers, the land is perfectly flat, and you can move hours on a bike without effort.
    The cities of cologne and düsseldorf are pretty close also, you can go there by train and enjoy your day.. there you have a lot of options !

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 6 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 564533738165