Disfruta de vivir en un lugar idílico y ayúdanos con los animales, las tareas domésticas y la cocina en Rüschegg, Suiza

Country

Suiza

518 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    we - (Claudia 36, Chris 38, flurina 12, glenn, 12, Linus 10) moved in 2009 to a little paradise. at the beginnig to us belonged cute little babytwins, a cat, two goats and tree hens. today we are 5 in the Family. a 3 year old boy is living with us aswell during the week. and we are living together with 50 animals (4 horses, cows, goats, ducks, minipigs, turtles, guinea-pigs, rabbits, hens, dog and cat ...) on a very nice, calm place in the middle of switzerland.
    we could moove an old granary to our place (our guesthouse) and built a second flat, what is now a holiday Appartement.
    we are doing home-schooling and we are on the way living a self sufficient life.
    Chris works from monday till thursday as a Lumberjack in the forest. that means you will be mostly together with claudia and kids.

    we have 4 vegetable and herbs gardens and try to use the permacultur methode. we work with EM and terra preta.
    after work (and there is really a lot!!) we find time to relax on/in the creek next the house, make a fire, sleep in our tipi or in winter in the iglu.
    before the kids we travelled alot - australia, NZ, USA, canada, fiji's, europe (Danmark, sweden, scotland, England, Germany, Austria, spain, italy, turkey, greece, rumania..).. the longest trip we've made was for 9 month. we could lodge many times by local people against work and we were very thankful for thouse experiences - so we wanne give back also..... we look forward to meet you!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    you can learn with us a lot from our animals. then we are producing some handmade products, products from the garden, slaughter our own chicks. we are making our own hay for the winter. see how homeschooling in switzerland is. some they will find delivery in natur, some with animals, others with eachother, again others in silence - at "our" place, you might have many means to find a way to yourselve.
    WHY DO WE LOVE WHAT WE DO? CAUSE WE DO WHAT WE LOVE!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    MAIN WORK WOULD BE HOUSEWORK, COOKING AND CLEANING (BARNS)
    you have to be a independet person.

    most workawayers start at 7 in the morning till noon and have then off in the afternoon.

    would be nice to have a great help with feeding the 4 horses and clean the barn (2 times/day). you could help feed all the other animals and milk the goats. would be great too to have help in the kitchen or all houseworks or with the kids. you could help in the garden with planting, weeding, harvest and convert the vegetables, fruits and herbs. and make hay (june/july). we need to have help to fix all the fences for the goats and horses. then you could be creativ to make willow-fences around the different gardenparts. we still have no stable for the hens. there are different repair works with the house. we would like to build an outdoor kitchen. cause we are doing homeschooling (what is very rare in switzerland) we are always interested about, our kids can learn another language 1:1(french).

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    look forward to sleep in a very romantic shelter. an old "speicher". without electricity, heating and affluent water but with much candles and cuddly sheep skin. also without bathroom but compost-toilet.
    you will figure out - try to be open and creative - take a shower in the creek or cary water up to your room, cook your meal above the fire.
    place to sleep: 1doublebed

    the Food we offer is healthy and varied. in this field (altough it could be the only one) we are very typical suisse people: we eat all together lunch exactly at noon :) (no rule without exception).

    important: because we like to have time just as family, breakfast and dinner, you will take usually in your Appartement. (for sure we offer but you have to prepare yourself). and we now that you will figure out how to live without kitchen and bathroom - because we are not able to share all day long with others.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    the place we live is right in the middle from Bern, Thun and Freiburg. in the closer region of rueschegg you can visit different Castles or abbeys, go to the lake of Thun. the bernis oberland is also very close. we can expirience the local region of the schwarzenburgerland by horses. after work take a bath in the creek or go to the highest outdoor swimming pool from switzerland. the train station is close and there is even a bus (Postauto) who stops 600m from our house. or we could pick you up in schwarzenburg at the train station. be aware about that; our Region is far (for suisse situation :) ) from citys or partylife). a quite idyllic piece of land with a loud, wild, but friendly family :). but you can reach by feet shop, bancomat and postoffice. look forward to have you with us! (would be great to have people with us, who are speaking french, cause our kids should learn french...)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    very important: at our place there is no WLAN / wireless. also very limited signal. our cellphones only work at some spots for sms. there is the possibility of interenet over cable. in the guesthous you will have NO SIGNAL and NO ELECTRICITY.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    at our place you can park your van doesn't matter about size. we could offer electrycity and water.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    SORRY FOR THAT - WE CAN'T

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 h/day, 5 days /week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 563667354874