Help with the garden and enjoy a cultural exchange in Zhelen, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgaria

56 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/10/2021

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Miwa, Bulgarian, from Sofia, intercultural mediator and anthropologist. I have spent 12 years in the Amazon rainforest in Peru where I actively dedicated my life to create cultural centers in native communities and poor neighborhoods. My mission was to encourage children, young people and adults to be proud of who they are and give them tools to research their own culture and folklore and explore the ethnical, linguistical and biological diversity of their territory, which for its biodiversity has been declared “capital of the biodiversity of Peru”.

    I have come back to my roots in February 2019 and my idea is to transform this Villa to a healing place for women who are interested in natural gynecology, female gatherings and a garden full of medicinal plants for women.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The region (Iskar Gorge) is well known as one of the most beautiful canyons in Bulgaria, 40km from the capital, passing through the Balkan Mountains (Stara Planina). There are plenty of mountain trails, rocks, caves, it is full of water springs and streams, you can practice rafting, go fishing or even enjoy a hot spring .

    I can host you in Zhelen (the name of the village, next to Svoge) and show you around some splendid places and cultural events such as folclore festivals, concerts, exhibitions, etc.
    I have lived 12 years in the Amazon rainforest in Peru, so I can share my experience both about Bulgarian and Amazon culture.

    You can use my property in Sofia also.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am looking for nice positive people who would like to help me with the garden or with some cosmetic repairs of the house in Zhelen.

    There are 9 beds in the house, a kitchen, big garden, but no place for shower for example, so we need to construct one. I am also planning to make a greenhouse with medicinal plants, repair some parts of the fence, there is a lot to do in the garden.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Bulgarian: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Ruso: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I offer accommodation in Sofia and in Zhelen. The Villa in Zhelen there is a separate room for guests, on the third floor, there is a kitchen and an outdoor bathroom, but still no shower. We use sun showers or boil water, until we fix the issue.

    The distance between Sofia and Zhelen is 1 hour, both by car or train ride.

    I don´t like fixed rules and severe time schedules, but I believe in personal responsibility and common sense.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Since the place is very close to the capital, you can enjoy both city and mountain life. The village of Zhelen is also full of young people, each one unique in their activism and lifestyle. In the city I could also offer a bike and tell you about interesting places to visit around.

    I don´t like fixed rules and severe time schedules, but I believe in personal responsibility and common sense. I am very open-minded and free spirit, so do not expect me to give you orders and fix your work, I would rather talk about it and decide with you. Really love creative and self-organized people!

    Sincerely, I prefer people who do not smoke cigarettes around me!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 563375999659