Help around the house and learn about cars, motorcycles and RVs near San Francisco, California, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

actualizado  

177 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    97.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I used to travel a lot before my son was born, but now that I can’t travel as much I’ve been hosting Workaway for 5+ years after 3+ years hosting on Couchsurfing (RIP) bc I enjoy sharing my home half-time with my 8yo son and full-time with travelers.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Not only will you learn just how a tiny, full-featured mobile home is put together, but you'll get to do it in Oakland, just 10 miles (16km) from iconic San Francisco!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Initially, my Workaway projects were mostly about renovating a tiny RV I’d bought, but that’s mostly complete so nowadays it’s a variety of tasks including cooking, cleaning, household repairs, vehicle maintenance (motorcycle, car and that RV), etc. Tell me what you like to do and there’s a good chance I need help with it. 😊

    Please let me know your skills, and whether you have a clean driving record (because I'd like to put you on the insurance policy for the vehicles.)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante
    Korean: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Давайте будем говорить по русский.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The sun porch of my home has been converted to a small bedroom and office by a previous Workaway. It’s not very well insulated so in the wintertime it’s “cold” by California standards (50F / 10C). But that’s just for sleeping. You’ll have access to my home, yard, and hot tub.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If you have a clean driving record, I can lend you a car/motorcycle/RV to explore California when you’re on breaks.

    I'm pretty flexible on what hours you work.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Sure! I actually have 2 offices set up in my home, so you can have a proper workspace. I work in Silicon Valley as a software engineer. Happy to consult (for free) on your software projects.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    You can even stay in my little RV if you want.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Kid-friendly cat or dog would be great. My neighbors have 2 dogs that often visit. I had a dog but he passed away so nowadays all I have are fish.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours per day, 4-5 days per week: 20 hours per week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 555286624442