Come and help me with teaching English and enjoy beautiful sights in Mikołajki Pomorskie, Poland

Country

Polonia

29 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    40
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/01/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I run a little language school in a small village in the north of Poland. We focus on the kindergarten and primary school children (grades 1-3). But I am also an English teacher in a local public school. I would like to give my kids extra language practice and open them to the world.

    Yes, our village is small but beautiful. We have got two supermarkets, a post office, a school, a train station and a health center. There are a lot of fields, forests and lakes. We are located near Malbork with its Teutonic Castle. You can also travel by train, visit Tricity and see the Baltic Sea.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will live with a family and immerse in the Polish culture. What's more, spending time with children can teach you a lot about our culture. We live in the area rich in Teutonic history. I hope to show you Malbork and maybe visit the castle of the Teutonic Order which is on the UNESCO WORLD HERITAGE LIST. It is also not far away from the Tricity and the Baltic Sea.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I would like to ask for help in giving extra classes for children at my little private school and public school. I want to prepare extra conversation lessons and need the assistance of a native speaker of English. I believe such lessons will help my students open to a new person, culture and gain a bit of confidence in using the language.

    I do not charge the parents for the classes.

    I would like to invite you for 2 weeks . You can choose any month from January to June.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Polaco: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have access to your own room with a balcony, shared bathroom and kitchen. There is also free Internet. We also prepare meals and you are welcomed to dine with us.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live here away from busy city life. In my free time I love jogging through fields and forests. We have here football pitch and basketball court. It is possible to play tennis. There is a local library and a little culture centre where children learn to play musical instruments. You can travel to Sztum, Malbork, Kwidzyn, Iława or even Tricity via train. You can visit local farmers and see how farming in Poland looks like.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 554674588818