Help us around the gardens and farm County Louth, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

96 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/05/2020

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello! We are looking for some help around the gardens and house, since we are getting on in years and are now retired. The gardens are open to the public, with many rare plants, so it is a great opportunity to learn about horticulture. It is a small farm with many animals and poultry also, with easy access to a major town.
    We provide a room in the house, and there are four houses on the property altogether, so there are plenty of people about. Always something going on! One of our daughters lives on the farm in a separate house with her family.Her and her husband are currently expanding to open tea rooms soon and a craft centre. and they work together with me in the garden. The extra pair of hands around the place are to help my husband and myself with every day tasks but there may be an oportunity to help out with tea rooms etc if that interests you. The ideal person for us would be a horticultural student who is jolly and happy to muck in. We also enjoy taking people to our local places of interest

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Compañía para ancianos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The tasks would be a mix of garden work, feeding and looking after animals and poultry (rabbits, ducks, geese, chickens), and some light housework, with the occasional garden project or restoration project for variety. Collecting eggs and tending to the vegetables as well as preparing them for meals Summer time ). Volunteers who enjoy gardening and love animals will get on very well here. Very handy if you can drive also. there are a great mixture of animals here at the moment including a tame hand reared barn owl and a pigeon who knocks on the window to be fed. I also have chincillas which breed frequently and a hamster. I love all the animals but sometimes it is just too much work for me. The fields are rented out and often have cattle grazing them and we have a few horses on the farm, Brood mares at the moment belonging to my son in Law

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own room in the house, meals with myself and my husband.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Volunteers will of course have the weekends off and only help 4 to 5 hours a day. Listoke is only 8 km away from beautiful beaches and a local fishing harbour where you can buy very fresh delicious fish. It is located in the Boyne valley with lots of medieval sites and beautiful places to visit. I, Patricia had a stroke a few years ago. It has left me much weaker than before and therefore unable to do the manual work in the garden that I used to do. Now I oversee friends and helpers and pass on as much of my knowledge of plants as I can.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 549247965681