Help with landscaping & horses near Sydney, Australia

Country

Australia

119 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    16  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/08/2020

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our family is establishing a horse property in Arcadia, Sydney. We are located at the edge of a national park, 50mins from the CBD and Sydney beaches. It is a quiet farm setting with plenty of access to bush walks and opportunities to see native wildlife. We are looking for help landscaping and setting up the infrastructure on the property. My husband and I are home every day with the two kids so you will have plenty of access to us, often working together. There are also Workaway workers staying on neighbouring properties, which we encourage you to socialise with if you are interested.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers will learn about gardening, horse care, landscaping and some basic building.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking to get help with landscaping, building fences, horse care, and some general maintenance. The only domestic work you will be asked to do is to keep the guest house clean and potentially cook your own meals. There won't be any babysitting.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Guests will stay in a newly renovated cottage on the property just across the veggie patch from the family home. There are two bedrooms in the cottage, both with a double bed. Couples of any description are welcome. Singles will have the privacy of their own bedroom, unless we are full and they indicate that they are happy to share a bed with a friend. We plan to have between 2 and 4 people staying with us at a time. Never more than 4.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is plenty to do in the local area, however at this time of year, time off is probably best spent exploring the closest waterway (Berowra waters) and Sydney beaches.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 548621999436