Help us with creating a cozy and beautiful homestead in Marijampolė, Lithuania



22 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Descripción


    Hello. We are lithuanian family of four. Myself- 23 years, sister- 25, mom and dad over 50. Sister and I speak in fluent english. My parents speaks in russian.

    All their lives my parents were dreaming of small garden outside the city and for last 15 years they were reaching this dream. A few years ago they were forced to move out and leave the harmonious natures corner that they were creating all these years. Now they want to create new farmstead with a lot of plants where they could rest in their eldery time. For now they are doing everything by themselves with my and sisters help, but as they are getting older I am trying to find some more help for them, and of course we want to broaden our knowledge.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can help you to learn or practice lithuanian language. Also, my mom is a great cook of lithuanian national dishes, such as cepelinai, šaltibarščiai and vėdarai, so if you are a lover of culinary travels, that's a great oportunity to taste home made traditional food (which is better than made in restorants :D).
    For workawayers who want to travel to bigger city Kaunas for a weekend, we can offer to stay in our apartment. There you can sleep in living room on couch.

    We will help to buy busses or train tickets, recomment famous events and places to visit. Maybe my parents with car would take you somewhere :)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    My parents are moving from one garden to another (different villages). They already moved their small summer house, but there are a lot of things to do. We are looking for workawayers to help move plants - flowers, bushes... Mom wants big flowers parterre, so it would be amazing if someone could help her to plant flowers in nice compositions and etc.
    Also, in summer time we will need more strong hands to help build a terrace and small warehouse :) and I always wanted swings! So if you are motivated to work in garden, have interesting ideas or useful experience - contact me :) We will appreciate any help!

    All family have their day jobs, so we need help on weekends, but full days. Don't be scared - we are understanding, we have time outs for resting and eating. If job is too difficult, you don't need to do it. That's fine. After long day we could go to the lake and relax :)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    My parents live in the city, in block of flats. There is anything needed for comfortable stay - beds, shower... We will provide towels and food (three times a day - not vegetarian). City center is 15 min on foot. Notice that in this flat lives my grandma and our cat Gilė :) But these ladies are lovely.
    In summer time you could stay in summer house (where we will be working) which has two bedrooms, living room and etc. There is electricity but water is in manhole. Wc is outside too. But thats just optional - you will always have a place in city apartment :) summer house is just for summers and for nature lovers :) Moreover, near our holdings there is a river and a lake with beautiful beach. We could go swimming when the day works ends :) there is one more magic place - manhole with the water which comes from above lake and it makes waterfall.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 6-9 hours a day, 2 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 546443451863