Come and help at my horse ranch in the West of Lithuania

  • Lituania
  • 357 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 1 dic 2023



 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más



  • Descripción


    Located in the west of Lithuania, 50km away from the Baltic sea I have continued to run the horse ranch/ sanctuary my mother once founded. The ranch is based in a rural area surrounded by lots of nature, forrests, parks and only 5km way from the next town Plungė.
    All year around we have around 20-30 horses living on the property who need care and create a lot of work. We have a variety of horses in very different stages of life: rescued, retired, young and old.

    I mainly need help with caring for the horses, gardening and fixing or maintaining the property. Due to the complexity of the work I'm only looking for people who can at least stay one month or more. The work varies depending on what time of the year it is. So feel free to ask if you want to have more specific information.

    I'm looking for people who like animals and nature. You don't need a lot of experience in horses but horse lovers are greatly appreciated. Riding will be possible from time to time but please understand, that it cannot be your primary activity while staying here. Also if you are skilled in carftwork you are very welcome.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I've been working with horses for decades now so I have a lot of experience. You will learn how to take of a horse, feed them, see their needs and take care of them. On this farm we are not performance oriented, its more about taking the best care of the individual needs of every horse. I was a vet a long time ago and still cooperate my knowledge in the daily work with my horses.

  • Ayuda


    I mainly need help caring for the horses. Cleaning the stables, feeding, providing water for them in the winter.
    There is also a big garden in need of a little love.
    In the summer months we host riding camps for kids and sometimes a little support is needed.
    If you have any skills in construction, carpentry or anything similar you are very very welcome.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Lithuanian: Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento


    Workawayers will stay in private rooms next to a big living room, a fully equipped kitchen and shared bathrooms. We also have a mobile home if you prefer to live more separate (only in summer/ autumn).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your time if you can spend time in the beautiful nature around the farm, there is lots of forrest and walking path around. From Plungė you can take the train or bus and travel all over Lithuania. There is also a big nature park close to the property which is beautiful all year around.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a good WiFi connection at all time.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Because we have a lot of space every van will fit on the property.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    There are dogs and cats already living here so please talk to me in advance about bringing your pets.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 188665299721

Comentarios (9)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Come and help our family in Kaunas, Lithuania