We need some help to build our dream and building project! Costa Rica, Puerto Viejo.

Country

Costa Rica

522 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    93.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 8 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, we are Martin and Celina an Italian Argentinian couple with 3 fantastic sons Franco 24 Galo 22 and Isabella 20. A Vet and a Psychology ex-managers travellers adventurers entrepreneurs. Celina love cinema, travel and good books, I love rugby, motorcycles and fishing I'm also a certificated Fly casting instructor.
    We want volunteers because we love the work away experience!! first as work awayers and now as HOSTs
    After travelling in more than 60 countries we discovered Puerto Viejo and felt in love, Caribbean style, wildlife, jungle, international community, fantastic beaches, surf and more...So we bought a 5 acres cacao farm and here we are building what is becoming the best Glamping Site in Costa Rica. A very nice "Finca" with Jungle and hills pleanty of place for relaxing time.
    We need some help to build our dream, many tasks to do, building painting restoring, gardening nothing difficult or dangerous.
    Working time will be flexible morning or afternoon both are ok. Here sunrise is 5:30 and sunset 6:00 PM !! so to avoid the heat a schedule 7:00 -12:00 8 - 13 is perfect, we stop at lunch and you have all afternoon free!
    You will be in a room for you or to share if there is other volunteer.

    IMPORTANT UPDATE: We don't supply food and the cost of the food anymore as in the past, so you will be free to eat whatever you want or need, this policy is to match every volunteer alimentary habits, you can be vegan, vegetarian, celiac, eat meat etc etc also drink more beer than us and that is fine!! . Anyway the spirit is to share the table everyday and that is what we do!! During the first week we set up this details.

    We are looking for workawayers, with or without experience, eager to help and learn, we asked for 5 days 3 hours happy hard work. The formula is 1 week to know each others and if is all OK we could go ahead ;)
    Here you will find a friendly international environment 1,5 km from the beach by bike, you will learn Spanish and Italian also. If you want more information drop me a line will be a pleasure to know more about you.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Many stories and experiences and chats to share with you, we are a couple that left the " the comfort zone" to emigrate from Argentina to Europe and again with 2 top jobs left it all to follow a dream. We have been in 60 countries from being attacked by crocodiles to survive a storm in the Indian Ocean. Happy to teach some Spanish and Italian, Celina is learning English so we can arrange for some classes.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We will build platforms for the tents, a swimming pool, whitening the house, light masonry, drilling holes for poles, and many more. So if you have skills to do it will be a great help. After a work well done the cold beer is free ;)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    Italian: Fluido
    French: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A Room in our home for 2 people with shared kitchen/bath

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Plenty of things to do in Puerto Viejo, beach, surf, trekking, walking, relaxing. Visit the Jungle and Cahuita National Park. Enjoy a beer in the many bars. Puerto Viejo is 5 kilometres by bicycle and 1,5 km from Cocles beach.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a fantastic fiber optic internet at 10Mb download upload

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Only short stays

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 546168253588