French family needs help with kids and English language practice in Cascais, Portugal

Country

Portugal

actualizado  

65 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    78.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 33 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi!
    We are a French family, living in Cascais, 20min away from Lisbon. The town is lovely, with green places, sea shores, bars and places to dine out! Here you can ride, walk and surf of course!

    Who we are:

    We have a 5-year old boy, who's really sweet and smart. He loves to paint, play dough, make puzzles and moreover, play with his cars and Legos. He's passionate by learning as much as he can, nowadays mostly space, cars and dinosaurs. He speaks very well (in French for now!), but understands English.
    Our 20 month-old son is very active, exploring and funny.
    Dad works from home, and I'm in charge of the well being of the family!
    We travel often, long stay abroad but also short stays to explore the beautiful Portugal.

    Who you are:

    What is important to us is that you're willing to become like a member of the family. If we all get along well, you can stay with us for several months and be part of our daily life and adventures.
    You're speaking English, best as mothertongue or excellent command. Ideally, you understand French too!
    You know how to take care and interact with young children, play with them, read stories, make crafts... And you're active and patient, ready to catch up with two adorable and dynamic children ;)

    Your mission, if you'll accept it, is to take play and take care of the children a few hours per day.
    We'll host you and we'll expect you to be available for us approx. 4 hours per day. Of course, you'll be able to do whatever you want of the rest of your time and weekends.
    Naturally, you can join us on our weekend activities, trips and travels!
    Of course, you will have your own bedroom, and can improve your French with us or learn Portuguese, or take some time to visit other parts of the country.

    Please contact us if you're interested!

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    My partner and I are French, so we can speak French with you, introduce you to French cooking (I love to cook - even though I'm a vegetarian), local wines, to our beautiful region and make you discover the sweet life in Portugal.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We'll need you to take care of our 5-year old and our 20 months old sons, make craft activities, go to the park, and we'll appreciate a small help in the house (cook some meals, empty the dishwasher).

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    French: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You'll have your own bedroom and access to high speed Internet connection.
    We have a nice flat, we'll try to give each other enough room so everybody's well.
    We can provide you with food, as we'll cook for the whole family. We're eating mostly vegetarian food at home, but you can buy and cook meat if you want. You're welcome to cook some meals from your country sometimes, and we'll have you taste French meals too!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Lisbon is easy to access with the train for a cheap price. We can also help you rent a bicycle (for free!) and ride everywhere!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 542839331685