Be part of a fun and busy household and stay in this great place in exchange for a little help in Sydney, Australia

Country

Australia

45 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/11/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a household of three persons. Two mature working professionals and one music student aged 20. We are equal parts hard work and fun. We are easy going and flexible, with reasonable expectations. Any help is appreciated.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ours is a fun and busy household. We speak English and Spanish in the home and one of the occupants is a musician currently studying a Bachelor of Jazz. We are interested in up-cycling furnitures and creating a green urban space in our little backyard. Our home is situated in a very multicultural part of Sydney with influences from Vietnam and Greece with a few hipsters thrown in.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our existing small deck needs replacing. We need somebody with building experience who could help us rebuild it.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Workawayers will have their own room in a two bedroom townhouse. The room has a double bed, a TV and is nicely decorated. The bathroom and living areas are shared. Food will be provided but it will be up to Workawayers to prepare their own. I

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The house is situated in a quiet area but is close to public transport for easy access to neighbouring suburbs and the city. There is a river and parklands nearby for walking and cycling. Also, there are many cheap asian restaurants and a few bars and clubs in walking distance. We won't always be around but when we are we are happy to share meals and socialise with our guests.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 539845216917