Help our family with our permaculture/agro ecological project near Bogota

Country

Colombia

365 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    16  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/01/2021

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We were living in New Zealand for five years and last year we decided to move back to South America to start a project in our land. We worked in organic farms where we got very inspired to get our own dreams and ideas started in our hectare in Colombia. We are a family of three with a little baby now :-)

    We have all the enthusiasm and determination to start the project and we want to have people from all over the world to come and join us helping, so we all can learn from each other and from nature.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    As we are starting the project, we need help with diferente tasks. Some may include coffee harvest and following process, gardening, composting, making terraces, simple building, water works and so on. Help with cooking and keeping the place clean is requested even on off-work hours. As we have a little baby atm, Erika spends quite a lot of time with him, so help babysitting is also welcome. The tasks will change depending on needs, priorities and weather conditions.

    We are interested on cultural exchange, so we welcome volunteers to cook meals, share their skills and culture.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a separate room for hosters with a double bed. Volunteers have a separate bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are two hours from Bogota (capital). The farm is 1800 meters above sea level so you can enjoy a nice tropical weather. The region has a lot of rivers, waterfalls and beautiful landscape that you can visit. We also can invite you for a rafting trip on your rest days.
    We enjoy fresh and local food and moderate consuption of meat.
    Prefer non-smokers.
    We can guarantee you'll have a nice experience full of cultural exchange with nice and local people in an informal environment.
    Possible ride from Bogota if we coincide to be there!!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hours maximum















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 539216227163