Join our multilingual family and help with the kids near Lugano, Switzerland

Country

Suiza

33 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/08/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    61.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi everyone! Join our family live in the most beautiful part of Switzerland! We (Nadine & Volker) are both German based near Lugano, Switzerland. We live in the beautiful region of Ticino, right by the Lake Lugano, only 2km away from the Italian border. We have a newborn girl and two lovely dogs (medium sized). Nadine is currently off work on parental leave while Volker is working from home or travelling in Italy for business.

    We are looking for someone who is experienced with newborns / young children and who can support us with childcare, cooking and grocery shopping.

    Preferably you speak Italian fluently.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We both have travelled the world ourselves and lived abroad (Netherlands, US, England, Germany). We speak German, English, French, Italien. Both of us enjoy getting to know new people from all around the world and exchanging intercultural experience.

    We can help you improve your German and English and discover the most beautiful area of Switzerland.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We'd love from you to support us with a few hours of childcare during the week (2-3 hours a day), daily cooking, grocery shopping (once or twice a week) and daily dog walking (1-2 hours).

    Please read the children protection guidelines:
    Please take care to exhibit appropriate behavior if interacting physically with children
    Please ask for permission before displaying photos of children on social media or the internet
    Please don’t smoke, use drugs, or consume alcohol on the organisation’s grounds
    Always have another adult present if you are in the childrens' bedrooms
    Always have another adult present if you are bathing the children or in the childrens' bathroom
    Never have children in your bedroom
    Please don’t take children outside the house without permission
    Do not use any physical force (such as slapping) with the children

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Preferably you speak Italian and would like to improve your English or German

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You have your own room and bathroom. We also have a separate kitchen if you prefer to use that one instead of the big kitchen that we are using too. We have a nice garden. Our house is located 20 meters from the lake.

    There is really good infrastructure around here (busses, ferry, train). We also have a car, bicycles, stand-up paddles, an e-scooter (25km/h), and a boat that you can use.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    During your time off you can hike several mountains around Lake Lugano, Lake Maggiore, Lake Como (Italy). You can explore the area in Switzerland and Italy. Italy's great places such as Milan (1h away) and Lake Como (30 mins away) are not far away and easily accessible by train. You can also take the bike and cycle around the lake area. There are several museums in and around Lugano. Lugano is the next bigger city near to our village (30 mins drive).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 538993489765