Learn something new each day and enjoy exciting family farm life in Thierstein, Germany

Country

Alemania

25 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 12 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    To wake up in the morning, jump out of your provided Camping-car, have a look around, see the forest, the fields, horses, a castle.... take a deep breath and enjoy the rich smell of fresh air mixed with some nuances just farms can produce.
    Learn some skills you never had the chance to do before, entertain kids you never want to miss again, enjoy the sun at the nearby lake or borrow one of our bikes and ride to the next beer-garden or a bit further over the czech border to eat some hearty czech food.
    Have a chat near the oven, heat up in the sauna or chop some wood for the fireplace, where you can sit down nearby and consume food you freshly cooked while kids, animals, noises, smells and thoughts can freely flow and mix.
    That´s how you can imagine the life at our place. It´s kinda wild and not a single day will be like the last one.

    Me (Stefan) and Sabine raise three kids at the farm of her ancestors. Her parents still live with the family and so do several chickens, cats, horses, pigeons, ducks, potatoes, beetroots, peas, apple-trees, carps,...

    The farm isn't used for business anymore but even planting the stuff that one needs for own use by oneself can be tough and takes time, especially if you have a regular job too.

    Besides we have a trampoline, swings, a table-tennis place, many bikes, an old motorcycle and billions of toys and games for kids.
    As a family with the professions carpenter, eco-farmer, local store manager and landscape architect and hobbies surrounding Sauna, biking, football and horseriding we have plenty to offer.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    As a carpenter I can show you how to handle wood and craft some furniture. You can learn how to use machines like tractors or excavators. You can learn some German although with a weird accent ;)

    I could definitely show you beautiful beergardens, lakes, bike routes and sauna.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We could use help with planting or cutting trees. You could ride the harvesting machines and help us to collect the hay in time. There is always something to do on the fields. Even if it is collecting potatoe bugs with the oldest member of the house.

    It is also welcome if you are willing to help with the school homework. Or just pick up the kids from school or kindergarten.

    There is a fireplace almost everywhere in and around the house. You may help with choping wood or cutting whole trees in our little forest.

    We constantly build and renew the old building. You basically finish one part and start the next one right away. Its often a mixture between demolishing and creating something new and modern.

    And in the end there is always something to do. Feeding the chickens, cooking meals, stealing chicken eggs, cleaning staples, fixing bikes,...
    You want get bored but you can also just stop if you like to enjoy a sunny day or the wonders of the Fichtelgebirgs forests

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You can stay in your own little campervan on the paddock, or inside the farm house. Maybe we will also create a litte tiny house during the summer time to stay.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live close to an autobahn if you want to get here by car. But we also happily pick you up at the next trainstation (e.g. in Hof or Selb. For more Informationen about the surrounding you can also have a look here

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have plenty of space for all types of campervans. You may park next to the horses running wild, but they are just to that ;)

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    All pets are cool. You may be warned that we sometimes keep bees during the summer though.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 536928637336