Experience a mix of German and Ecuadorian culture in Paradise! Help in our lodge in Baños, Ecuador

Country

Ecuador

177 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/10/2020

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a German family running a lodge/restaurant in the mountains next to the Chamana waterfall in Baños. The lodge is a very unusual place which took around 10 years to build. Our main activities are with the Lodging and Restaurant, but given that we are in the middle of nature we also do many activities out on the property like gardening and construction.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a German family so you would be exposed to a mix of German and Ecuadorian culture. If you like cooking we can learn some nice stuff, if you are interested in Architecture and construction there is also plenty to learn, if you like being outside you could learn about the different natural species on the property and share your new knowledge with tourists.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The main volunteering activities would be helping out with the tourists, like welcoming them and showing them around as well as doing some general maintenance which could be gardening, painting or also construction. Currently we have some spaces we want to do some artistic paintings on... so if you are good at artistic painting please join. We are very flexible and there is always something to do inside or outside. On the side you could also be part of creating a new project in any of the areas of need. We always welcome new ideas.

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    For the moment we can only host 2 volunteers who would be living in a beautiful little newly renovated wood house on the property. The house has a little kitchen, a bathroom small living room and a bedroom with two beds on the second floor. Very nice view to the waterfall and mountains from the bedroom. Access to laundry and dryer. The volunteers will get lunch directly at the restaurant. Breakfast and dinner are independent. We some times cook togehter for dinner but usually volunteers use the indepenfdent kitchen in the co workers house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is free internet and on your time off there is very many things to do onside as well as in the surrounding and the city. The property has 45 acres with waterfalls and rivers which you are welcome to explore. Baños is 4 km away and the bus stop 1 km from the property.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 696896875696