Cat sitting and help with renovation near Dresden, Germany

Country

Alemania

new host  

6 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a landscape architect with offices in Berlin and Munich. Recently, I spend more of my time in my late mother's house where I grew up, trying to bring it back in shape. The location is great for travelers interested in the area of and around Dresden.

    You'll find here a large wilderness garden, permaculture veggies and three adorable cats.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The house is located near Dresden (20 min drive) and many other architectural and natural highlights. So there is a lot of culture nearby, although once you are there, it is only nature.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Cat sitters:
    The cats want you to cuddle them and have them spend the night in your bed!
    They are free roaming, will sleep most of the time and require 2 meals a day.


    I also need helpers for renovation works:

    - stucco, plaster, whitewashing
    - paint windows
    - roofing
    - furniture building

    etc.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante
    Ruso: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    It is a pretty lone house in the woods - there is one permanent neighbour left and right, around 3 holiday homes further in the woods and an old watermill (now a local watering hole) across the street. Behind the house are woods, in front meadows ad there is a pond nearby. The house has been built in 1936 and most amenities are original. That means wood stoves, compost toilet and a very basic shower. In summer we usually cook outside in the garden.

    There is a separate room for guests, everything else is shared.

    You would be preparing your own food - I can join you for shopping or provide dellieveries - as I will be away most of the time.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    A car would be best to get around. Other than that there are some busses, but you will need time for that.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    there is WIFI - not lighnig speed, but ok for Zoom and Netflix

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    I have 3 cats here. They do not love dogs, but they have never tried to kill the ones who stayed here.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 536759896514