Come and help around the House and Yard in Santa Cruz, California, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

148 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    53.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 12 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I currently can only host workers in September and October 2019. Thanks!

    Hi! I am Roger, a teacher, musician, and all around fun seeker! When not teaching I love to explore new countries, meet people from other cultures, play piano, dance, cook, hike, road trips, and volunteer. Most of all I love to make connections with friends and new people. I can be sarcastic, silly, and love to talk about almost anything.

    NOTE -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    I prefer to host people from outside the USA to get a cultural exchange experience for the both of us. I could have a housemate, but prefer to host travelers this way to meet new people and learn from other cultures!
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    I need help with house projects (sanding and painting the house, organizing household things, cleaning, etc). You don't need to have specific skills, just a willingness to learn and do house and yard work.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Otra
    Ayuda en casa

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Working on projects together and alone is to be expected. I work during the week and come home in the evenings. I enjoy cooking together, playing games together (I have fun card games), sharing travel stories, and hanging out around Santa Cruz. I have a piano you can use.

    Santa Cruz is a wonderful town. My home is a 30 minute walk to the ocean. You will have access to a bicycle. The area has many small and larger beaches to explore, relax, and picnic at. September and October are good months with the weather getting cooler but still nice. I host during the following months: August, September, October, November, March, and April. Summer months I am gone and the winter is too wet to have workers doing yard work.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Expected work per worker is 3 hours a day which is 21 hours of yard/house work a week. If you get your hours in during the mornings, you will have all day and evening free each day to enjoy life in Santa Cruz! It would be great to cook dinners together when possible. So yard work, some painting projects, gardening, working with wood, and house/kitchen cleaning would be the exchange for a bedroom and use of the house.

    NOTE: I do not offer food because I feel the offer is fair for this area. I live in an expensive housing area. Food should not be expensive if you buy ingredients from the store and cook in the kitchen! :)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own bedroom with a queen sized bed, shelves, and an optional table and chair. I can host a couple or single person. The bathroom is shared. I have an inviting kitchen which will be fun for cooking. It's possible for me to host a couple or friends in the bedroom and one person on the couch in the living room if they agree to this in advance.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    During your time off you may surf (I don't have a board or wetsuit unfortunately), hike, take yoga classes, enjoy the sealife (seals, pelicans, sea otters, etc..), and enjoy the positive vibe in Santa Cruz. I live 3 blocks from the main street with shops, restaurants, and excellent people watching. It is also a short walk to the boardwalk, peer, and coast for walking and relaxing.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    21 Hours a Week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 536734527775