Visit Machalilla National Park while helping my family to improve an eco friendly house, Ecuador

Country

Ecuador

71 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    57.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi! My name is Alegria I'm a Naturalist Guide in the Machalilla National Park. I live with my family, Pamela 19 and Andres 16; a cat and two dogs . 😍
    Puerto Lopez, where we live, is a beautiful bay and artisanal fishermen's village. It is surrounded by the Machalilla National Park and Cantagallo Marine Reserve; a great place for snorkeling, whale-watching and hiking in the dry and humid forests.
    Our house is by the beach and beside the river. We planted a small mangroove forest where there are crabs, iguanas and night herons. We like to live in armony with nature so in our place we have kept the native vegetation to allow different species to come. One of my passions are birds, so the garden is planned to be bird-friendly.
    To be consistent with the environment we re-use the water from the shower and sink for the garden, do composting, recicle what is posible and specially try not to produce much plastic garbage.
    To help us in our economy we have an airbnb rental.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Puerto Lopez is an artisanal fishermen's village where, in the last 20 years the turism has developed thanks to the Machalilla National Park. It's a quiet and safe town where you will meet friendly people.
    If you like nature, this is the perfect place. In this area you can find humid and tropical dry forests, incredible beaches and reefs for snorkeling. An island with blue-footed boobies and frigatebirds breeding. Also dolphins and the amazing Humpback Whales (June thru October).
    Beside all these there are communities inside the park that you can visit and an arqueological site from the Manteño culture.
    You will surely enjoy your stay in Puerto Lopez.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The project I have in the moment is to turn my natural garden into a bird-friendly one, so I plan to prepare two areas where I can have fresh and salt water pools; two diferent habitats for birds.
    I will also need help in cleaning, maintainance like painting, taking care of the garden and building or repairing small stuff like fences, compost or recycables storage areas.
    As we are working and kids at school we may also need sometimes help with the rental, this is, preparing the place or receiving the guest.
    Some hours of english classes, could also be possible, for the kids.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have for you a private room with queen size mattress. Sheets and mosquito net included.
    The bathroom is downstairs and shared with me and the kids. Hot water.
    We are pleased to share with you our kitchen, where you can use everything to keep and prepare your food.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    To get here there are direct buses coming from Quito (coopertivas Reina del Camino or Carlos Aray) and from Guayaquil (cooperativa Jipijapa). You will arrive to the bus terminal and then take a mototaxi.
    The movilization in town is good, there are mototaxis that takes you around the village for 50 cents.
    And there are taxis and trucks that can take you anywhere.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week, time adjusting to the needs.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.0)

Comunicación: (4.5)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 535522322898