Welcome Travellers, explore Brisbane, Australia and help with with maintenance of my property

Country

Australia

8 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/11/2020

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    The host is an outdoor adventurous activity instructor and personal and professional development consultant. The house is on a corner block surrounded by gardens and a green-house for organic produce. The location has easy access to local bushwalking, swimming pool and two international shopping complexes with food outlets and cinemas and express busses to Brisbane city. The location provides easy access North and South to great National Parks, Gold Coast and Sunshine Coast beaches and local bay islands.The host is predominantly vegetarian, eats fish regularly and occasionally eats meat. Interesting cooking is a regular occurrence, with experimentation with foods from different cultures in a well equipped outside kitchen with BBQ, Pizza oven and air fryer. Kombucha is always brewing! The host is healthy in body mind and soul and invites visitors with the same focus. It is a non smoking household and people who engage in smoking, even outside of the house, are encouraged not to apply. The use of recreational drugs is not supported and it is requested that people with eating disorders and extreme mental health issues find the healing they need elsewhere. There is an extensive library and a piano and other musical instruments which guests are welcome to play.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can benefit from a stimulating, friendly environment where your contribution is appreciated. The host is well travelled, has eclectic interests and enjoys learning from, with and about visitors. There is access to a library and musical instruments. You will have the opportunity to grow and cook organic food. The host has many maps and resources to help adventurous visitors explore Queensland's outdoor spaces. The host enjoys bushwalking and kayak touring. Joining in these activities in time off is an option if the guest wishes to drive the host to the location. Good intellectual/philosophical/creative and insightful conversation is an option. You can receive instruction and practice in archery and there are some peaceful garden spots to enjoy yoga practice and birdlife. There are a few garden fires for your use. The host is open and supportive and your questions, interests and opinions matter. If you would like to share your culture, whether food, dance, stories, art, literature etc, you will find a host delighted to explore your journey. The work hours will be agreed with the host and your private time will not be impinged upon outside of this time commitment. Reliability, respect and cleanliness is essential. Australians travelling their own country are also very welcome.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The host would like the help with cleaning and maintenance of the house and gardens. Some driving will be required. Trade skills would be useful but not essential. A valid driving licence is required. Help with moving heavy items would be appreciated. It is a zone of action, achievement and adventure where you will be appreciated and treated with respect. There are opportunities for adventurous outdoor activities such as bushwalking, climbing and Abseiling, Archery, kayaking and navigation and geocaching, if you can drive the host to the locations in the host's car.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Large comfortable double room.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are many cultural and adventurous options for travellers staying in this area. It is a peaceful home where you can also stay home and enjoy a hammock in the garden and a restful rejeuvenating environment. The local heated pool is a short walk away and there is beautiful on track and off track walking locally. You will have access to unlimited internet. We are close to Westfield Garden City, a multi-cultural megaplex, 5 minutes ride by bus. The area has a great public transport network.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I have unlimited internet and access to a printer. Please discuss your needs.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We can accommodate 1 campervan. Please discuss requirements.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 535486271924