Join our family to help with outdoor projects in Galway, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

new host  

16 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    52.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live 12 km from Galway city and 4 km from Spiddal Village in Connemara. I plan a summer of physical tasks outside my house, making lawn areas, paths and courtyard. Help needed with that. Food, conversation and the greater environment equally important.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Work-away may choose to develop their abilities in English or Irish. The are free to observe my own activities which includes architectural design (mainly dwellings), charcoal drawings, traditional music (Banjo/mandolin) or making gardens, paths and pavings which I intend to undertake during the summer months . The skilled work I would carry out but need assistance with related work. We are also long enthusiasts of Argentinian Tango, which is making its post-Covid re-emergence.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are a couple with a 6 year old son. Our house is on 0.6 Hectare site by the coast road in Connemara. We would like our guest suite to accommodate someone who will be strong help and good company. We have not hosted workaways before so it would be an adventure and I think the visitor would find the environment, the food and the conversation good here.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Irish: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We speak English and Irish. I get by in French and sometimes pretend to speak Spanish! or is it German? With languages I am brave but not too serious. Happy to impart what I can.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Bedroom with en suite bathroom in our dwelling house which has living room, kitchen, two other bedrooms, art room and my architects office.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live by the sea , 1 km from a beach and 4 km from a harbour. For those with maritime or water sport interests there is swimming, boating and fishing, trips to the Aran Islands.
    Galway city is a hive of cultural activity including art, music and theatre and is accessible by public transport until 23:30 pm. The Connemara region is a popular landscape for tourism and cycling etc.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    20 per week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 533745632453