Help needed with a DIY project in heart of Gascony, France

Country

Francia

0 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/04/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello Workawayers. I'm Jo living in heart of Gascony on France in a lovely house with views of the Pyrenees. I'm looking for two strong men to help with a building assembly project. My 'Homme toutes mains' is unfortunately recovering from medical treatment so can't do the work but will be directing the project. The materials are all here but the muscle isn't. You will have a room each, both with private bathroom. I'm looking for someone within the next 6 weeks and the build will take a week.
    This will suit somebody with an interest in carpentry. Full instruction/direction will be given and tools provided (although it's great if you have your own too). I live on the edge of a small town so all amenities are nearby. I can collect you from Auch train station if you don't have transport.
    Do get in touch if you are interested. I promise you a warm welcome in a warm and comfortable house. My cooking is good and plentiful. You will be well looked after.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am a native english speaker (actually from Wales) with basic French language which I am trying hard to improve. I am well travelled and interested in geopolitical news and have really enjoyed discussions over dinner with previous Workaways about their experiences in the countries they have visited or their views on what is going on in the world. There are vegans in my family so I can cater for a vegan/vegetarian diet or any other dietary requirements. The area I live in is full of picturesque places with historical interest. You will have chance to explore and of course the Pyrenees are really not far away for walking and hiking. It will be too cold to use the pool but if wild swimming is your thing we have many beautiful lakes nearby and I can provide paddleboards and kayaks.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We will be assembling a pre cut Carport and adding roof tiles. It will be a short and interesting project. Carpentry and/or roofing experience and general ability with a screwdriver will make this an ideal project for you. However if you have none of those things you will learn from Mark who is directing the project and is a skilled engineer.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Keen to improve my French. Basic Spanish would be good also.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private bedroom and bathroom each. Breakfast, lunch and dinner provided. If weather permits, outside dining is always my favourite. Vegetarian/Vegan diets catered for.Satellite and local TV available, Netflix, Amazon Prime etc and fibre internet.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Exploring the Pyrenees. Train ticket to to Toulouse costs 1EUR. Wonderful opportunity to explore the big city. LOcal rugby matches are plentiful and great entertainment if you enjoy rugby, often with meals provided before the match.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I have fibre internet and a desk available for anyone wishing to work at my house. If needed I can provide a large monitor for graphical/design projects.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I have a large parking area outside my house and electrical hook up is available for camper/motorhome

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 533348953954