Help us permaculture gardening and other self sufficiency projects in the beautiful hills of Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italia

8 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    In the beautiful hills of Tuscany, we live in a stone house, which my partner inherited from his grandpa. I moved in here last year from the Netherlands. Together we are very happy with this place as it is, but we love to share and grow together with other people.
    Througout the winter we have been mostly busy with prepairing lots of different foods and drinks *kombucha, kefir, sourdough, cakes, homemade pastas etc etc. Now that spring is coming we start to prepair the garden again and we would love some help with that. There are lots of other things to do as well, since we are not very strict in time and organisation, we fit well with volunteers who like to feel free and know how to take initiative. If you have ideas to contribute to our project, we would really appriciate that. The number of people living in the house varies; sometimes I can be the two of us or there can be friends of the project and volunteers.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have a special passion and knowledge about fermenting food and probiotics (in particular we produce fermented vegetables, pickles, kombucha, kefir that are available for volunteers anytime). We also love sprouting seeds and using sourdough to bake. We own a pot still and we are into distilling herbs. David also had experience giving workshops in permaculture and soapmaking, and you will find the opportunity here to learn while doing.
    We have friends around who produce wine, cheese, veggies etc, you can meet and learn from them as well. Welcome to the authentic Italy, the paradise garden of dreams.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are devoloping different projects: permaculture gardening, self sufficiency technology, fermentations and healthy food culture and sharing.
    In this period starting to prepare the vegetable garden.
    If someone has experience in construction that would also be great for us, since the house could use some updates.
    There are some houseduties to keep the environment comfortable for everyone, and it's possible to prepare meals if wished.We are trying to give everybody the opportunity to do what suits them

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have 3 double rooms and one single room in the house, a caravan outside as well as space for a tent or camper. Depending on the time of your arrrival and your preference we can decide which place suits best. There are two bathrooms in the house, so those will be shared.
    We spontaneusly prepare food, every day is different, Nena is vegetarian, but we can adapt to other diets as well.
    We have plenty of local products, we often prepare cakes and bread for breakfast. We do lunch and dinner. We have seasonal veggies and also good wine :D

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are located 530 meters above sea level. We are blessed with a beautiful nature all around and a little river nearby that provides us with spring water to drink. In your free time you will have the chance to go for beautiful walks (there are little lakes, waterfalls, creeks etc) and visit the nearby medieval town of Anghiari with its medieval castle and a lot more. We are located 23 km from Arezzo train station and there is a bus connection.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Since we are quite far from town, only some Italian providers work here, you can ask us about that. We can also give you hotspot connection.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We would like to know in advance, but we have a nice flat and shaded place for campers and tents

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 533133159611