1 / 4

Ayuda con los caballos y con los niños en Figueira.

  • Portugal
  • 552 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 03/02/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a friendly and busy anglo-portuguese family with 3 grown up children who occasionally come home plus horses and various cats and dogs. We have lived in the beautiful village of Figueira in a villa with a pool and an independent 1 bedroom apartment for the past 25 years and absolutely love it. Figueira is located in the Natural Park of the western Algarve in easy reach of beaches and resorts. We have had many experiences with volunteers and much prefer long term.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We mainly need help with the horses, excercising, mucking out, grooming, tack maintenance and feeding. We have horses stabled and out in the field. Please check that you have adequate holiday insurance for this.
    Some help with general maintenance will be appreciated as well as sometimes a project. We have a separate over 4 hectares of land which could be something of a project for cultivation.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a separate fully equipped one bedroom apartment depending on vailability

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Figueira is a small village but has local shops, bars and restaurants. Figueira beach is in walking distance and there are lots of other beaches in the area. There is a bus service from the village into both Lagos and Sagres.
    There are several busier resorts as well as surfing beaches in the area. We are located in the Natural Park of the Western Algarve with fabulous riding or walking country.
    There is also a golf course very close by.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have reasonable internet wifi

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is plenty of space either near the house or on the land. Electricity can be provided.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Yes, as long as they get on with our animakls, we have 2 dogs, 2 cats and 4 horses. We do not have a fenced in area for pets although this is a project that could be done.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    2 - 3 hours a day every day, 5 days

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 527617129924

Comentarios (23)



Fotos

Comentarios


























Help us to improve an old building in the old town of Albufeira, Portugal
Give and Receive… a permaculture oasis between Olhao and Tavira, in Algarve, Southern Portugal