Help us with gardening and DIY projects in Renwick, Australia

  • Australia
  • 15 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 24 may 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo



  • Descripción


    We are a semi-retired couple establishing a new garden of Australian natives and edibles, plus seating and fire pit areas on a bare half acre that we want to make magical. We are also completing some fit out projects in the house - cabinetry mostly - and may have painting to be done, inside or out.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have hosted foreign Language students over many years and enjoyed helping them learn about Australia and practice their English. We have also loved learning about the cultures of other countries, and as parents of (young adult) children, it is both important and enjoyable to us to help young people have a good experience in their trips away from home.

    We are also keen native gardeners, cooks and DIYers and can assist you to develop knowledge and skills in these areas.

  • Ayuda


    Gardening, assistance with DIY projects, landscaping, cabinetry, painting (inside or out) and housework (ironing, cleaning).

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Would love to learn a little Spanish, Greek, Portuguese

  • Alojamiento


    Large bedroom with ensuite (shower and toilet) and small kitchenette (fridge, microwave, coffee machine). Queen bed, TV, air-conditioned. Very comfortable and private. Access to our kitchen and laundry. All meals provided for 4 hours work per day. We can accommodate one person or couple - there is only one bed. Room and ensuite (including shower) is wheelchair accessible.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The Southern Highlands is a beautiful area 1.5 hours drive south of Sydney, easily accessed by car and rail. It contains many beautiful villages and most weekends you will find a market nearby. Bush walks and gorgeous scenery are in plentiful supply.

    While we can easily collect you from a nearby train station, to get the most out of your stay in this area you will want to have your own transport. Bushwalks and swimming holes can be quite a distance from local public transport.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have good internet - very good for our area - and the room is large and comfy. A desk can be provided if desired.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours per day per person

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 525129633862

Comentarios (5)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Family garden help surrounded by farming and winemaking culture in Rutherglen, Australia
Enjoy Olinda in the beautiful Dandenong Ranges, Victoria, Australia